We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Feast”
Review of Burma Love

Burma Love
Ranked #267 of 6,307 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Burmese
Neighbourhood: Mission District
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Mission District
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Valencia Street has a restaurant called Burma Love. I was taken by a friend who has tried their other locations around the Bay Area and highly recommended them. This was my first time and after the meal, I knew this was not the last dine!

We shared the Skillet Shrimp appetizer and Garlic Noodles. The dishes were flavorful and large enough for boxes to go. The lunch time crowd was boisterous, but we were able to have a pleasant meal time chat. The servers were attentive, prompt and courteous. For a delightful time and delectable dishes, I highly recommend Burma Love!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 102audreyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We ordered in and the food arrived hot and on time. Everything was yummy: Tea Leaf Salad, Mango Chicken, Steak Kebat, Spicy Noodles with Shrimp, Coconut Rice, and Fiery Chicken Tofu. We’ll be doing it again soon.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank albertasn0wbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The food was very good. The service probably the slowest I've ever experienced. But the bill was a nightmare. Be careful, because our receipt basically showed them charging us 49.2% gratuity. After multiple calls, they said this was not the case and could provide the paperwork to prove it. All I know is that if you subtract what the receipt says was the added gratuity from the total, then it appears to equal the 49.2% In the end, they did not charge that much, according to their paperwork, but whatever positive experience we may have had was negated by their financial gymnastics.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JPatric818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

The Staff was pleasant. The restaurant has a nice ambiance. The food was quite good. Overall it was a very good experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank poletti4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place, buzzing with energy and great music. Perfect for a dinner and drink at the bar. Everything we tried tasted exactly like it should. Looking forward to go back!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Androniki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burma Love also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Burma Love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing