We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In the Middle of Everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Central Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #61 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Long Island NY
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“In the Middle of Everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

This Westin is right in the middle of everything I need access to in SF: Market St (duh!), convention center, Embarcadero (walking distance) and even a Whole Foods. It's a bustling business hotel and I found the hotel clerk to be extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were adequate (for a big city hotel) but not huge. However, I was on a very high floor, and with floor-to-ceiling windows, the view was spectacular.

My one disappointment is that because of a change in plans, I needed to cancl my last night and at check-in, asked if the reservation could be changed to the Westin at SFO. Although there was no penalty to do so, she said that "the systems were not linked" and I would have to make the change myself. As a consolation, she said, airport hotels are usually much cheaper. Unfortunately, after many tries to get through to the Westin SFO, the rate rate was actually about $100 MORE than I was paying ($379 vs $279). I ended up staying at the Hilton SFO which boasted a huge room for $179 instead. It pays to shop around.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beentheredonethat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,338
    1,309
    496
    199
    109
See reviews for
612
858
210
1,275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (689)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Lovely hotel and room, very nice bar at the top floor. Right in the middle of everything, and just a block from the Moscone Center entrance. Nearby Yerba Buena Gardens were lovely and full of activity. Service quite good, very clean, and very good cleanup. View from our room was another high rise, ah, well. $15/day for internet-REALLY? Powell St. Trolley just a block away, also BART, it really couldn't be much better.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nooner59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Location, location, location! The hotel is conveniently located close to Union Square. There are tons of restaurants available in the area and you are close to major attractions in SF. The hotel was clean and the rooms were very spacious for a hotel right in the middle of the city. It is definitely one of the better Westin's I have stayed at in the US. Will highly recommend for business or leisure travellers.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clickonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Hotel rooms are spacious and very comfortable. After a direct flight from europe I got a good sleep.

I didnt have much time for sighseeing but the conciege desk were very helpful in directing me to the tram stop to travel down to pier 39 and from here I walked on to Fishermans Wharf.

The hotel is located about 5 minute walk from the BART which will get you to the airport - although the downward escalators were out of action when I had to travel to the airport so I had to get my suitcase and laptop bag down the flight of steps.

Didnt eat at the hotel - starbucks across the road for coffee and a supermarket up around the corner where you grab a snack. I did go to a wonderful Chinese Restaurant called WANG's next door to the fire station about 5 mins walk from the hotel and the Moscone Convention centre - gets very busy lunchtimes but well worth the wait!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumzacab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012 via mobile

Just a great experience with world class service. They really rolled out the red carpet for me.

And it's also the little things like complimentary waters. Nice.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
San Francisco Marriott Marquis
San Francisco Marriott Marquis
#33 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,562 reviews
SoMa
W San Francisco
W San Francisco
#69 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
SoMa
Hotel Zelos San Francisco
Hotel Zelos San Francisco
#59 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#32 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,826 reviews
Union Square
The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square
Nob Hill
Stanford Court San Francisco
Stanford Court San Francisco
#49 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Central Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central Hotel San Francisco

Property: Park Central Hotel San Francisco
Address: 50 Third Street, San Francisco, CA 94103-3106 (Formerly Westin San Francisco Market Street)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#34 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#35 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#46 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#69 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price range (per night): $278 - $683
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Central Hotel San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 681
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SOMA SAN FRANCISCO HOTEL UPDATED AND UNSURPASSED Downtown convenience. Inspired hospitality. Complete comfort. It all comes together at the Park Central San Francisco Hotel - located amidst our city's most popular sights and venues. Our newly re-imagined hotel elevates the standard of excellence in luxury hotels in San Francisco, while celebrating the timeless art of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Central Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin San Francisco Market Street Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing