We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
7
20
16
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
20
16
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2005

The room we had faced out on the street, and the trolley sounded as though it was coming in our room every fifteen minutes. Luckily the trolley is suspended between 1am and 5am or I wouldn't have had even four hours of sleep!
The sheets made us itch and further inspection found little black things clinging to them. I placed towels underneath me as I slept.
There was mold in place I couldn't believe mold would grow, including inside
the faucet fixtures.
Thankfully, the people at the desk suggested the Stanyan Park Hotel down the street, which is about the same price with breakfast and tea and is quiet and clean!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Climber802733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2005

We booked 2 rooms there because it was close to UCSF Medical Center. Rooms were pretty small. Kind of snug for 2, but satisfactory for a single occupant. While the place appears old, it has been modernized and is in good repair and very clean. The desk people were kind, friendly and helpful. The Muni transit cars ran late into the night and they were noisy when the windows were open. Parking is iffy, which is to be expected in this area of the city. There are nice neighborhood restaurants and markets within walking distance. Locals were happy to visit with visitors.

  • Stayed: May 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Inspire36304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2005

I booked my husband in for a night in MArch 2005, because he had to be in early at UCSF early the next day. He has family in the bay area, but figured he would get more rest this way. WRONG. The subway ran right under his room ( which wasnt great to start with)- but hey, its inexpensive, no frills and a great location. My advice ? Stay out of sfo city and commute if you can.

  • Stayed: March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank shanmathikumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews