We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,527)
Filter reviews
6,527 results
Traveller rating
4,074
1,822
414
154
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,074
1,822
414
154
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nautical theme blue mermaid fisherman's wharf the golden gate bridge cable car maritime museum chowder great location ghirardelli square irish coffee buena vista bay view king suite wharf area around the corner every evening loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 6,527 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location is brilliant! The cable car stops are close pier 39 is walking distance, easy to get to the city and back. The hotel was beautifully designed with ship themes to the rooms. Very comfortable and enjoyable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Navdip Kaur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith C, Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Navdip Kur L

Thank you so much for staying with us and for giving us a perfect score! The Argonaut is in the heart of the waterfront in the middle of all the action. The cable car turn is next to the hotel, Lombard Street is two blocks away, Ghirardelli Square is a block away, both the Aquatic Park and Hyde Street Pier are across the street. We hope to see you come visit us again in the near future.

All the best,

Keith
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not only is this hotel located in a great area for touring the wharf & city, the bed was hands down the most comfortable I have ever found in a hotel. Like sleeping on a cloud! Fabulous staff from housekeeping to front desk, to bellman. All very helpful & friendly. I will definitely be staying here again!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass52928059777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith C, Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning Compass52928059777

We greatly appreciate the time you took out of your busy day to give us a raving review of your stay! The entire team is thrilled to had made your stay memorable and fun. We hope to see you come stay with us again soon.

All the best,

Keith
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there for business and appreciated the easy access to the marina and tourist areas since I didn’t have a lot of time to do sightseeing. The room was very large and bed very comfy. Only minor complaint was they start cleaning rooms around 9am. Even if you put the doo not disturb light on, the sounds in the halls are very loud, making it tough to sleep in or take a phone call.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank V9796JXscottg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith C, Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning V9796JXcrottg

Thank you for staying with us here at the Argonaut in San Francisco. I am so sorry you didn't get a change to explore the city. I will forward your comments to the appropriate manager to ensure the team is keeping up with standards. We hope to see you come visit us again in the near future.

All the best,

Keith
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love this hotel for our family trip to San Francisco. Directly across the street from the the bay area shops, restaurants and museums. The Gold Gate Bridge park is close by and you can see Alcatraz from your window. Location, location, location...and would stay here again and again!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolanherefords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith C, Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Evening nolanherefords

We greatly appreciate the time you took out of the day to give us a racing review. Some of our rooms have breathtaking views of the Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, and the Bay. While with us you can take advantage of the offers we have. You can rent a bike and ride across the Golden Gate. We offer 2 free hour bike rental from Blazing Saddles which is located adjacent to the property. We hope to see you again soon.


Wishing you the best.

Keith
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We availed of the suite and the room was very spacious and luxurious with a dining area and living area. The location was in front of fisherman's wharf so walking distance to everything and just in front of the tram stops.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank humminmummin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith C, Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello hummimmummin

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to give us a perfect review of our stay. Some of our room have the most spectacular views of the Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, and the Bay. We hope to see you come visit us again soon.

Best Wishes,

Keith
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews