We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,465)
Filter reviews
6,465 results
Traveller rating
4,033
1,804
412
153
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,033
1,804
412
153
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nautical theme blue mermaid fisherman's wharf the golden gate bridge cable car maritime museum chowder great location ghirardelli square irish coffee buena vista bay view king suite around the corner wharf area wine reception every evening
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 6,465 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. It was within walking distance to fishermabs wharf, the pier with the seals, and the pier to go to Alcatraz. I have no complaints about it and would highly recommend it. We could see Alcatraz from our room. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wes O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Wes O,

We'd like to thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor and recommending the Argonaut Hotel to others. We very much appreciate you taking the time to spread the good word and are delighted that you found the location to be excellent, the views incomparable, and our team to be friendly and helpful!

All of us are looking forward to being your home away from home again during your next visit to our beautiful City by the Bay,

Stefan
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

An absolutely well led and beautiful hotel with an extraordinary good breakfast restaurant. The barista and his capuccino just a blast, friendly staff allover. The closeness to pier 41 and 39 and specially to the turning point of the cable car makes the hotel an ideal one to explore and enjoy San Francisco. We will come back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dan Z,

We so appreciate your remarks and are thrilled that our excellent crew won you over! As you so graciously noted, they are exceptional and it's pleasure to share with them how appreciated they are. We are very fortunate to have such a caring and dedicated staff.

It's great to know that you will be back. Until next time,

Stefan
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This conveniently located hotel is not worth the price tag. I would definitely stay elsewhere next time which is so disappointing because the potential is apparent but the quality lacking. My daughter and I were sad it wasn’t nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Patti C,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor and would love to learn more about your experience. Please do give us a jingle at 415-563-0800 and ask for our Guest Services Director, Steven Marais, or reach to out to him via email at smarais@noblehousehotels.com; we'd love an opportunity to make you and your daughter happy!

Kind regards,

Stefan
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Argonaut Hotel in SF has the best location in SF. Close to Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39 and the Cable Car. The Rooms are quite attractive and really cosy. And the staff are very helpful and friendly. We had a great stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Ashank P,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and specifically comment on the helpful and friendly service you received from our crew members at the Argonaut Hotel. We are very proud of our team and love it when they are highlighted in reviews!

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again hopefully soon,

Stefan
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

My husband & I had a lovely time the bed & pillows were amazing, it was quiet & clean. The staff was attentive & professional. I have already recommended it to friends & the location is perfect! Amazing!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JessnDali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

JessnDali,

We are genuinely thrilled to know that you and your husband had an amazing time at the Argonaut. And thank you so, so much for recommending us already to your friends - it is truly appreciated!

Wishing you all the best until your next visit,

Stefan
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews