We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Inn at Golden Gate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Golden Gate
Ranked #137 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Oberstdorf, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We had a great stay! It is a nice hotel with clean and quiet rooms, only the door was a little hard to open. It is easy to get to most of San Francisco's sights from here by bus and parking wasn't an issue while we were there. If you are looking for a hotel with a good price in this expensive city, this is the place to go!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    98
    55
    13
    13
See reviews for
48
85
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This place is awful - its dirty, the staff are unhelpful and breakfast is all gone by 7.30am. We very rarely write bad reviews but seeing as we rely on trip adviser for all of our hotel bookings we thought we ought to write the truth. It is however in a good location and has good parking.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheBennetts82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Room not so clearn have some dust on A/C, small room, next to restaurant that make a noise but after 11 pm that ok. Front dest was very nice and friendly, delicious breakfast and good location.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscola, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

When we arrived the desk clerk was friendly and helpful, but when we checked into our room we found small black granules in the creases of the mattress. We were told that they were "mascara". Thinking these might be bedbug eggs, we asked for a different room. They did give us an alternate room which had a cleaner mattress. They had an eco air system in each room which left a strong pine scent and the rooms were not overly clean. The hotel is within a couple blocks of public transportation but a long ride to any of the tourist areas. When we asked about printing our boarding passes for our return flight, we were told there was a place about 8 blocks away where we could do it - no facilities available for custormers at the hotel. We would not have stayed there at all, but there were two huge conventions in town and rooms were extrememly hard to find.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so moving luggage could be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank se1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheatfield, IN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The room is pretty average but clean. They have very limited parking so we parked on the street close by, not a big inconvenience but I would have been happier parking in the hotel lot. Still, a very good find, in my opinion.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
#160 of 228 in San Francisco
578 reviews
Marina District
La Luna Inn
La Luna Inn
#156 of 228 in San Francisco
647 reviews
Marina District
Motel Capri
Motel Capri
#112 of 228 in San Francisco
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Lombard Plaza Motel
Lombard Plaza Motel
#132 of 228 in San Francisco
150 reviews
Marina District
Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Marina District
Francisco Bay Inn
Francisco Bay Inn
#144 of 228 in San Francisco
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Golden Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Golden Gate

Property: Inn at Golden Gate
Address: 2707 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123-2411 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn San Francisco)
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Price range (per night): $212 - $381
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Golden Gate 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Golden Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Country Hearth Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing