We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tour of SF”
Review of Big Bus Tours

Big Bus Tours
Ranked #91 of 325 Tours in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy the beautiful city of San Francisco on top of an open top, double-decker bus. Experience the diverse culture of the city by visiting the unique neighborhoods including Fisherman's Wharf, North Beach, Haight/Ashbury District, Union Square, SoMa, Civic Center, Alamo Square.Journey through Golden Gate Park and cross the infamous Golden Gate Bridge! Hop on and hop off at any of our 20 stops located throughout the city. All tickets include free bike rental and walking tours of North Beach neighborhood and Chinatown. Visit us at our San Francisco Visitor Center at 99 Jefferson Street in Fisherman's Wharf.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We like to do a Big Bus tour whenever we visit a new city to get oriented. The tour guide was funny and knowledgeable . We saw lots of sites.

Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for choosing Big Bus and a BIG thank you for your loyalty to the Big Bus Brand. We look forward to having you tour with us when are next in a Big Bus City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"live guide"
in 233 reviews
"night tour"
in 1,077 reviews
"hop on hop"
in 436 reviews
"tour guide"
in 642 reviews
"the golden gate bridge"
in 715 reviews
"sausalito tour"
in 156 reviews
"hour ticket"
in 91 reviews
"top deck"
in 182 reviews
"recorded commentary"
in 52 reviews
"day pass"
in 270 reviews
"union square"
in 324 reviews
"great tour"
in 256 reviews
"treasure island"
in 118 reviews
"entire tour"
in 56 reviews
"fisherman's wharf"
in 184 reviews
"haight ashbury"
in 57 reviews
"bring a jacket"
in 57 reviews
Filter

968 - 972 of 7,157 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

So in the morning we jumped on a big brand new bus with air con and everything and enjoyed the first half of our tour before getting off at the California academy of science. When we went to get back on the bus a few hours later this old rickety bus showed up with far less room and no air con a couple of us went upstairs which was fine but those left downstairs had to suffer in the heat.

Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your review and we will take your comments into consideration in an effort improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Big Bus Blake and his driver buddy Chen were super entertaining and informative on our recent trip with them.
A great way to get your head around the geography of the city, see the highlights and have an awesome time! Blake’s sense of humour is outstanding!
Do yourself a favour and jump on board!

Thank amandaa862018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for touring with Big Bus San Francisco and thank you for your review. We will share your appreciation with Blake and Chen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Bus Tours also viewed

 

Been to Big Bus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing