We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Big Bus Tours
from USD 35.00
More Info
from USD 35.00
More Info
from USD 65.00
More Info
from USD 110.00
More Info
Reviews (7,594)
Filter reviews
6,712 results
Traveller rating
3,456
1,673
695
397
491
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,456
1,673
695
397
491
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night tour live guide hop on hop the golden gate bridge sausalito tour hour ticket top deck day pass union square great tour treasure island entire tour fisherman's wharf haight ashbury painted ladies bring a jacket audio tour
Filter
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 6,712 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Big Bus Blake and his driver buddy Chen were super entertaining and informative on our recent trip with them.
A great way to get your head around the geography of the city, see the highlights and have an awesome time! Blake’s sense of humour is outstanding!
Do yourself a favour and jump on board!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank amandaa862018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for touring with Big Bus San Francisco and thank you for your review. We will share your appreciation with Blake and Chen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Got us around the city and gave a good pre-recorded guide as you traveled - was on time and acceptably clean- it served its purpose but certainly did not exceed expectations

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your Big Bus San Francisco Experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The seat so hard for 2 hours ride if you have back issue be carful .

The ride really nice ,will take you to many places .

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Adel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your ride.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We have used hop on/hop off buses in several large cities. It is a great way to get around the city and learn the history. This was our second time using Big Bus in San Fran and our first guide Bianca was delightful! She was upbeat and funny! She had a great way of making both the day and night tours enjoyable! Our other guides were knowledgeable and did a great job, we just connected well with Bianca’s personality! And Dave our driver did amazing! Only downfall to the big bus tour in San Fran is it doesn’t drive by some popular sights that would add to the tour! You can walk to some of them but it would be nice to add routes to the ball parks and more of the neighborhoods that make San Francisco so fun to visit! Also a tip for some of the guides, don’t chew gum or suck on mints with the microphone turned on, it’s hard to listen to on earphones!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ilovethe406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your review we will share your appreciation with Bianca and Dave!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This tour was awful. First issue is that it's very difficult to get onto a bus at all, for a number of reasons. You will have to wait in queues to get on the bus, then you have to wait 20 minutes for a bus to come, then the bus has only 2-4 seats available (or none at all) and you will have to wait again. The buses are crammed full, everyone is fighting over a seat on the top deck and yeah, it's just a horrible experience. If you were expecting to use this as transport, thin again: once you're on they bus, you stay on the bus, because you know you won't be able to get back on.

Then there's the tour itself. The headphone sockets are very sensitive and you have to regularly jiggle the jack in the socket to get it working. Once the headphones were working it was immediately obvious that our tour guide was dreadful: she was chewing gum into the mic, and barely said anything at all. I often wondered why there was silence (do I have to jiggle the headphone jack again... oh no wait, I can still hear her chewing gum...). The things she did say weren't of interest, mostly saying where we were going: she sounded more like a sat nav tbh. Bear in mind also that if you're on the lower deck, you won't be able to hear your headphones over the noise of the bus driver shouting at people.

I actually found out that you can change to channel 2 for an automated audio tour and this was 100 times better than the live audio tour...

Finally, a thing about this tour that really bothered me was that it takes you through (according to the tour guide) one of the poorest and most dangerous areas of the city. There were homeless people and drug addicts everywhere... and there we were, on holiday, on our big shiny tourist bus with our cameras pointing down at them, hearing about how poor this area was. It just felt like we were rubbing it in their faces... Like we were on a safari or something. It was very distasteful.

It was awful.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Sururuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your review we will take your comments into consideration in an effort to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews