We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marines Memorial Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 233*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn by the Bay(San Francisco)
USD 245*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
USD 298*
USD 220*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
InterContinental San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
USD 227*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
USD 265*
USD 219*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rex San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
USD 286*
USD 254*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
USD 285*
USD 254*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 482*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
USD 296*
USD 247*
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 454*
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
466
271
58
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
271
58
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarine corpsfree happy houractive dutymilitary historytop floorarmed forcesunion squarebreakfast and happy hourprivate clubbreakfast buffetcocktail hourparking garage isbrick wallhealth clubbusiness centerstreet noiseroom rate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay and absolutely superb value for money. Located in the heart of the San Francisco city and very close to Union Square, all the major attractions are within walking distance or a short cab ride away. The cable car is also almost right at your door-step. This hotel is great value for money and the staff are very very helpful and polite. I loved the evening happy hour and was very pleasantly surpassed at the range of free drinks available. The free breakfast is also terrific. My wife and I stayed in a corner king room for 4 nights and thought it was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The bathrooms are perhaps a bit dated, but they are functional and very clean. The free Wi-Fi is also an added bonus. Well worth a stay and lots of interesting things to view and read about in the hotel too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HKinTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I will start by saying I did not stay at the Marine's Memorial Club, but I did eat at the excellent Leatherneck's Steakhouse on the 12th floor. Magnificent nighttime view of the city, attentive service and a superb, moderately priced steak was my reward. I would HIGHLY recommend this restaurant to anyone staying around Union Square area in San Francisco.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank ocall0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Wonderful 3 night stay in this excellent hotel. Stopped in room 301. Staff were sooooo nice and very helpful. Room was very clean and breakfast was beautiful. The whole place is soaked in history and it was a pleasure to be able to access all that the hotel had to offer and for us to remember a dear friend which was part of the marine corps. Thank you very much. Looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toni526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

MMC is always a good choice. The front desk staff and the bellmen/concierge were all very friendly, professional and helpful. Our room was fine, bathroom was small and somewhat dated, but very clean. Best part was that the window opened! The refrigerator, which was in the closet, was much appreciated.
The breakfast and "happy hour" are a plus, and one of the reasons we return, but they could use a little fine tuning. The breakfast wait staff were all friendly and efficient. I don't understand why they only have the toasters out on the weekends. And new toasters would not be a budget buster, it takes several minutes for a slice of toast to even get partially done.
The evening cocktail hour was a mixed bag. The view is spectacular from the 12th floor, so why they don't turn down the lights, put a few candles on the tables and let people relax and enjoy it is beyond me. The wait staff is busy, but one night out of three were they at all friendly and welcoming. Good service equals good tips. The "hosts" at the entrance bordered on rude, never a smile or a greeting.

Room Tip: The 01 and 02 rooms are right next to the elevator, we didn't stay in them but they may be a bit loud due to the elevator.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivy1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

My family and I have stayed at the Memorial several times and are always impressed. The service is impeccable, the rooms are spacious and well appointed and the location is wonderful for shopping, dining and sight seeing. Regrettably, there were issues with the hot water supply three out of four mornings. The management comped our rooms (two suites), which was most kind and appreciated. The hosted breakfast and happy hour are both very nice. We hosted a dinner for twenty while there and all had a delicious meal with top notch service. When our travels take us to San Francisco, we will again call on the Memorial.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GOarmywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews