We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,917)
Filter reviews
5,917 results
Traveller rating
4,414
1,184
218
68
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,414
1,184
218
68
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district select guest california street cookies and milk union square ferry building great hotel loyalty program cable car room service turn down service front desk staff each morning valet parking fisherman's wharf free internet nob hill
Filter
Updating list...
1,712 - 1,717 of 5,917 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016

I am very impressed with Omni Hotels and the Omni Hotel in San Francisco is a great location to quickly walk to museums, the Ferry Center, etc. Room was quiet and very comfortable. Service in this hotel is great.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank DallasTexasProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

I loved the service at this hotel, check in and check out were fast and efficient and the staff were amazing when it came to helping with directions, activities, any requests, etc. Rooms were a decent size, clean and comfortable. Nice to have the drinks/snacks in reception after returning from a big day out. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, General Manager at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Kathy M,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to San Francisco! Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best,
James Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We (family with 2 boys of 3 and 4 years of age) enjoyed our stay at this convenient located hotel. Especially the friendly welcome for our two tired kids after a long flight and the fast check-in procedure was appreciated. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the bedding comfortable and shower with good pressure. San Francisco is not cheap but we found the value for price reasonable. We would stay again at Hotel Omni.

Room Tip: Sign-up for the loyalty program - it's free and gives you complementary wifi!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristianSuiMex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, General Manager at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear ChristianSuiMex,

Thank you for your review! I am glad you and your family enjoyed your visit to San Francisco. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Best,
James Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We had a delightful stay here at Omni SF. Great location near everything we wanted to do and see. Wonderful attention to our comfort and needs by all staff, from front door to housekeeping to room service to concierge to front desk, made our time really special. Food was delicious and the whole time a treat. Thanks, Omni SF!!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 3westcoastfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, General Manager at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear 3westcoastfamily,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate the kind words you have shared about our staff and hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best,
James Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Let me start off that SF has gotten crazy with its prices for hotel rooms and the Omni is great for the market price. The customer service was incredible at all levels: house cleaning, front desk, bell men, and valet shined. The hotel doesn't have a gift shop to get forgotten toiletries but the front desk had free items behind the counter in case you forgot your tooth brush which happened in our case. They gave us free bottles of water as well which was nice. My only knock against the hotel was that they didn't have free wifi in the room. They wanted to charge an additional $15. At $375 a night for the cheaper rooms this should be part of your stay and not additional charge. Overall, great location & super hospitality.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank ToddDeutsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews