We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #3 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Yuba City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just another 4 star hotel”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The level of service was typical for a 3.5 and 4 star hotel. The rooms were a little smaller than expected but they were nice. They do have free internet if you sign up for their loyalty program also included in the loyalty program is turn down service and a couple free waters (the waters are normally $9 each). Valet parking is half as much on Fridays and Saturdays, also nice. They have a courtesy luxury car service. But it only operates around breakfast and dinner times and within a 5 block radius on a first come first serves basis so I was unable to take advantage of it.

Room Tip: Sign up for their loyalty program. It's worth the little extra effort to receive the freebies li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andersonclwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,724
    1,030
    188
    56
    21
See reviews for
1,239
2,024
201
940
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
spokane, washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Outstanding service from all employees except for checkin which was hectic. My superior city view turned out to be of the air conditioning units of the building across Montgomery st. Do not stay there if a view is important as I looked at 3 other rooms with equal or slightly better views.The restaurant has an outstanding breakfast.

Room Tip: Not even the top floor offers a decent view but try for a view out California St though it might b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puttvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Staff extremely helpful and positive. The hotel was beautiful, especially the lobby.

Didn't spend much time at the hotel but would go there again, the convenient location in the Financial District is great! Just a few blocks away from Montgomery BART station.

Hardly slept at all because the neighbors were having a porn fest or something, but I guess that isn't really the hotels fault. :/

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melina619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I only stayed here for one night, but would have been very happy to stay longer. We were pleased from the minute we pulled up in front of the hotel until the moment we left. We were greeted by a very helpful and eager doorman who immediately helped us with our luggage. The lobby is large and elegant with a magnificent floral arrangement sitting on a table front and center. The staff was very gracious and helpful. The rooms are a little larger than average and the bathroom was marble with nice amenities. The cable car stops right in front of the hotel to take you to all the main attractions. The hotel is also within a short walk to Chinatown, although I believe its location would be considered in the financial district. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant, but it was quite crowded, so I'm guessing that it must be good. When we checked out, we asked the doorman to call us a cab, but instead, he escorted us to a Lincoln town car that was sitting right in front of the hotel, which took us to the airport for the same cost as a cab, but a much more comfortable ride. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at the Omni Hotel on a Saturday evening in February. Valet parking was efficient, and check-in was quite efficient as well. The room we got was nicely appointed, and very comfortable. While we did not have a view of anything other than into the windows of office buildings behind the hotel, it was definitely quiet, with no hint of street noise. We had a formal event to attend, and when we indicated that we wanted to get a cab, the doorman put us in the hotel limo. That was very nice, although the driver was not familiar enough with other hotels in the city, and had to ask directions twice for a 4-block ride from the OMNI to the Ritz Carlton. He was mortified, and very apologetic, and we basically giggled about it after we got to the Ritz. We did not use any of the restaurants, but did have a cocktail at the bar. Drinks had the expected hefty price tag, but the bartender provided hefty pours for the price. Check-out was smooth, and the staff very efficient. Valet parking advertises a 15-minute lead time for retreival of the car, but ours was up in about 5 minutes. Valet parking on the weekend was only $27, which is a decent deal in downtown San Francisco. We were very pleased with the OMNI, and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were in 1003, which is on the back side of the hotel. No view, but no traffic noise either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmelcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#22 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
#5 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#32 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Francisco Hotel

Property: Omni San Francisco Hotel
Address: 500 California Street, San Francisco, CA 94104-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#20 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price range (per night): $309 - $735
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni San Francisco Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Francisco Hotel provides luxury accommodations in the heart of downtown San Francisco - the jewel of California. This beautiful downtown hotel is located right on the cable car line and is only a short walk to Union Square, the San Francisco neighborhood that has become a mecca for high-end shopping and art galleries. Ideal for a romantic getaway, the Omni San Francisco Hotel offers modern amenities in a boutique ambiance due to its Florentine Renaissance architecture. Built as a bank in 1926, the lobby is adorned with Italian marble, rich fabrics and Austrian crystal chandeliers.This classic elegance makes the hotel the perfect location for a memorable wedding reception. Bob's Steak & Chop House has carved out a reputation as one of America’s great steak houses. From great food to attentive and seasoned wait staff, Bob’s Steak & Chop House offers an unmatched dining experience in the heart of San Francisco. Located just 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Francisco
San Francisco Omni
Omni Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing