We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious! Worth the wait ”
Review of Sweet Maple

Sweet Maple
Ranked #20 of 6,299 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Pacific Heights
Description: At Sweet Maple, we keep it real and simple. We focus on great food and friendly service. We have a relaxing and spacious atmosphere filled with aromas of fresh ground coffee.Come and enjoy the food, enjoy the drinks. Find out why Sweet Maple is rapidly becoming one of the best brunch places in San Francisco.We're open every day for breakfast and lunch!
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We met our friends here for breakfast on a Saturday late Morning. Waiting outside in line about 30 minutes before we were seated. Restaurant staff was very pleasant. Took our order, didn’t really go over the menu with us, but the menu was self explanatory. The big deal here is the millionaire bacon. It’s $17 for 2 slices! Let me tell you. It’s delicious!!!
The food was scrumptious, large portions and you don’t feel bloated eating it and walking out the door. It was worth the wait. Great for couples or eating with friends.

2  Thank Leasha50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C, Owner at Sweet Maple, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for your kind words and patience on the wait, Leasha! We're happy to know you enjoyed your meal. Our Millionaire's Bacon is actually $8 for the order of 2 slices...but those two slices are cut extra, extra thick at 5 slices to the pound...so it's like 6-8 slices or regular bacon. We're glad to know you liked it so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 109 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Super nice to have breakfast here. Great Food! Frisco Scramble! And Big hip : deep fried french toast! Great service. Someday you need to wait a line. But it’s worth to wait :)) and Do not forget Millionaire’s Bacon. Yum yum ;)

Thank Experience207856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C, Owner at Sweet Maple, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thak you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We were in San Francisco for a family vacation and we love to try out of the way places. Sweet Maple was a great find! Everything we ordered was amazing but the potatoes were the best!

Thank I3841TUkimberlyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C, Owner at Sweet Maple, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for bringing your family in to dine with us, Kimberly. We're happy to know you enjoyed your meal and we hope to serve you again some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Everything was really well prepared and have good interesting flavor to it. I didn't regret getting the millionaires bacon, it was thick and tender. The french toast and eggs Benedict were really great as well. Staff were friendly and attentive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C, Owner at Sweet Maple, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you Aaron. I'm happy to know you enjoyed your meal with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

This is by far the best breakfast I have ever had. The service is fantastic. The food came out supper fast
Hash-browns are amazing medley of potatoes yams

Thank dhix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C, Owner at Sweet Maple, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

That is very kind of you to say, Dhix. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Maple also viewed

San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Sweet Maple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing