We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,839)
Filter reviews
2,839 results
Traveller rating
983
1,313
416
78
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
1,313
416
78
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fisherman's wharf hi express free breakfast great location the breakfast area yogurt cable car family suite within walking distance hollywood cafe around the corner ghirardelli square would stay here again f line per night stayed here for nights valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,839 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, staff was helpful and friendly. Location is very good as far as getting around. There's plenty to see and do around the area. Is it touristy? Absolutely but you can easily catch a ride to anywhere you want to go. There's a nice restaurant/bar across the street and when you're tired of the typical HIE free breakfast - which does tend to get busy the later it gets & there's a place next door that's decent and there's 2 Starbucks and a local coffee shop all within an easy walk. Also if you need anything there's a CVS & Ross within walking distance as well. Or you can purchase some inexpensive souvenir type attire on the corner. Easy walk to Fishermans Wharf & Pier 39. We had an early morning Alcatraz slot so we did grab Lyft down there but we walked back later.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank SoLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SoLaurie

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Fisherman Wharf, and thank you for the 5 star rating. we will keep up our clean, helpful and friendly staff and we hope to see you again next time.

Thank you
Stephen Leung
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed here with my husband and 4 young adult children. We had the family room that sleeps 6.
Front staff were all very friendly when we checked in early and a room was available for us.
Breakfast was great in the morning and had plenty of choices to keep everyone happy. It would be great if it was served until 10am instead of only 9.30am.
Beds were extremely comfortable. It was a massive room with 2 king size beds and a flip out sofa with a thick mattress.
The room had a wide hallway from the door into the bedroom that contained a sink, microwave and fridge and plenty of bench space. There was also a mirror here so this space became the area our girls used to put on makeup and in doing so freed up the bathroom for the rest of us. Very important when having 6 in the one room!
Only issue I had with the bathroom was in the shower there was no shelf or soap dish to put your stuff on so they were all left on the floor of the shower. But otherwise the bathroom was large and clean and extra towels were given happily.
Reasonably priced for San Francisco and located in a great spot for fisherman’s wharf.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sam T

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express and we are glad that you enjoyed our Family Suites.We hope to see you again next time when you visit San Francisco next time again.

Thank you
Stephen Leung
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spend few days at this hotel and loved it.
The location was wonderful,we could walk to the wharf,the cable car station is near by,and all the area was nice and lively.
Breakfast was good,food store and restaurant near.
The price was very good compared to hotels on union square,and the location is better.
Room were modern and comfortable,when we will be in the city again,we will return

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank batyayogev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomS7793, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello batyayogev,

Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. We love our location in the heart of the vibrant Fisherman's Wharf neighborhood and always appreciate when guests enjoy all the many things there are to do so close to our location!!
Best Regards,

Tom Samway
AGSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were so helpful. The continental breakfast was well staffed. Room was very comfortable and clean! A great place to stay, so close the Fisherman's Wharf. Also very close to the All day bus tour of San Francisco, well worth the money!!!!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Kiwi421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomS7793, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Kiwi421,

Thank you for staying with us and we are thrilled to read your wonderful feedback about our team, our accommodations and service! We wish you safe & happy travels.
Best Regards,

Tom Samway
AGSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you’re looking for a great touristy type of experience in San Francisco close to the Fisherman’s Wharf then this is your hotel. It’s very convenient to shops, attractions, restaurants, transportation and the Wharf. All of these are within walking distance and easy to get to. The free breakfast was phenomenal if you want to save money for bigger meals. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was clean. The staff was great also. It’s in a relatively safe area so a nightly stroll is a must. Beware if you are driving, parking in San Francisco is scarce and at a premium. Like most others (no reflection on Holiday Inn) parking will cost you a pretty penny.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wccope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomS7793, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello wccope,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us recently and thank you for your kind words and positive feedback! We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and w look forward to having you stay with us again.
Best regards,

Tom Samway
AGSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews