We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Small Group: S.F, Muir Woods and Sausalito + Optional Alcatraz
625

Book in advance
from
AU$168.89
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Dylan's Tours
from AU$168.89
More Info
from AU$230.87
More Info
from AU$168.89
More Info
from AU$168.89
More Info
Reviews (3,945)
Filter reviews
3,945 results
Traveller rating
3,673
221
36
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,673
221
36
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews muir woods great tour electric bike tour the golden gate bridge small group small bus e bikes city tour highly recommend this tour day tour his knowledge take photos photo ops painted ladies brendan neighborhoods sausalito
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,281 - 1,286 of 3,945 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

This trip is well worth every dollar! Our guide, Rolando, was a native San Franciscan who is passionate about his home town and effectively spread that enthusiasm to us as visitors. We were taken to many of the notable places the city is known for and as first time 'tourists' in this city (b/c we've been there before but only for business) it was great to see the popular places without having to worry about our own transportation, parking, etc. It allowed us to form our own list of places we could then go back to investigate in the subsequent days of our vacation. We highly recommend Dylan's Tours to begin your time in San Francisco!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 889willyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dylan415, Owner at Dylan's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Hi there,

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with us! It's great to hear that you enjoyed exploring the city with Rolando.

We're glad that this tour enabled you to see some of San Francisco's most iconic sights without having to worry about your own transportation. Getting around in the city can be tough, so this is definitely one of the perks of our tours!

Safe Travels,
Dylan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

If you're going to do one tour of SFO - this is it! In one day, you see Muir woods, the highlights of SFO, and Alcatraz. Adam, our tour guide, was amazing. He shared the best stores and has a plethora of interesting experiences with famous people! We were running late and were quite a bit stressed (even though it was 5 mins.) but he immediately put us at ease and we were able to enjoy the day immensely. I cannot recommend this tour enough. We did 3 tours in 3 days, and this was by far our favourite. Thanks Adam and to the tour company for providing such a stellar service and product with perfect attention to customer service!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Kingston_kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dylan415, Owner at Dylan's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!

We're thrilled that you had a great time touring San Francisco with Adam. We also really appreciate your kind words on our customer service! It's very important to us to make sure our guests have a smooth and stress-free travel experience, so we're glad to hear that this was the case for you.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts!

Safe Travels,
Dylan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We recently spent an afternoon touring San Francisco in a tuk tuk with our guide Aaron. This was a fabulous way to see the city - we saw all the key landmarks but also some special less well known places . Our guide Aaron was fantastic - very knowledgeable and friendly - we really felt like we had seen SF through the eyes of a local. We would highly recommend this as a way to tour the city. A great experience for the whole family.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank EmmaVW72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dylan415, Owner at Dylan's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Hi Emma,

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with us! It's great that you had a fabulous time exploring San Francisco's landmarks in our Tuks Tuks. We're especially glad to hear that you really felt that you saw the city from an insider's perspective! All of our tour guides are San Francisco locals, so we love being able to share this personal insight of the city with our guests!

Hope to see you on another tour in the future!

Safe Travels,
Dylan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Met our tour guide Rolando at the cable turntable. Friendly,knowledgeable and talkative. We could not have asked for a better guide...thanks for a most memorable day Rolando

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Majesticflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dylan415, Owner at Dylan's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Hi there,

We're super glad that you enjoyed touring San Francisco with Rolando!

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Safe Travels,
Dylan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much Dylan’s Tours!

We did the 2.5hr San Fran tour then over to Sausalito to get the ferry back. Our driver Andreas was fabulous and knowledgable about the areas, we seen so much in such a short space of time! There was so many cool spots and interesting facts about SF that we learned from our driver and seen amazing views. I liked this tour company as I got a real laid back family feel from it and the buses are small so you don’t feel like your part of a huge group. We got to stop in a few major spots for pics and to walk around a little.

I have to also say a huge thank you to the guy in the shop as well who I didn’t get a name for unfortunately (wore a cap and had a beard) who was a fantastic help and was super nice to us honeymooners! (The ones from Newcastle, England who wanted the electric bikes too in case you read this lol).

Book with this tour company guys it really is the best!

Thank Stacer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dylan415, Owner at Dylan's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Hi there,

Thanks so much for sharing your review with us!

We're super glad to hear that you enjoyed seeing the San Francisco sights and learned some interesting facts about the city along the ride.

And thanks for choosing to use our tour company during your honeymoon! Congratulations, and we hope your entire time to SF was fun and memorable.

Thanks again and safe travels,
Dylan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews