We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun family ride”

Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals and Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 36.00*
and up
San Francisco Bike Rental from Fisherman's Wharf...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bike the Bridge! At Blazing Saddles Bike Rental and Tours we want our guests to come away from a day on our bikes feeling as if they have just experienced the very best that our city has to offer. Whether it is a local resident enjoying our state of the art equipment or a visitor seeing the city for the first time, we encourage our riders to enjoy the bike friendly environment of San Francisco. Blazing Saddles was one of the first in the industry to develop a proprietary map of suggested routes and points of interest, and we have been a major pioneer in promoting cycling through the Presidio National Park, over the Golden Gate Bridge and into Sausalito and Tiburon. All of our seven locations in San Francisco have easy access to a car-free bike path that winds around the city by the bay. We have the largest fleet of bikes in San Francisco, including state of the art electric bikes, tandems and kids' bikes. We also have high performance road and mountain bikes for those who want to explore Golden Gate National Recreation Area and Mt. Tamalpais State Park. We rent bikes 365 days a year and are open at 8am every day. For those that want something more, we offer a daily tour with a friendly and knowledgeable guide. No reservations necessary.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We rented bikes from Blazing Saddles after seeing their bikes around town. What a fun experience! We picked up our bikes at Fisherman’s Warf, rode over the GG bridge, then on to Sausalito, where we took the ferry back to the shop. Just a heads up- we are a family that cycles often, on road bikes, and this is a great route but does have a few hills, two of which are pretty steep. We saw lots of people pushing their bikes up the hills. Not a huge deal if you are used to riding hills but if you aren’t, just know this isn’t a flat ride.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Luv2TravelPNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blazingsaddlesteam, Manager at Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your overall experience on our bikes. We take a lot of pride in our customer service and love when customers are 100% satisfied with everything. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"ferry tickets"
in 322 reviews
"the golden gate bridge"
in 1,095 reviews
"hyde street"
in 174 reviews
"mill valley"
in 48 reviews
"guided tour"
in 175 reviews
"fisherman's wharf"
in 253 reviews
"mason street"
in 54 reviews
"easy ride"
in 49 reviews
"great ride"
in 86 reviews
"return ferry"
in 44 reviews
"palace of fine arts"
in 36 reviews
"ferry building"
in 53 reviews
"the presidio"
in 43 reviews
"muir woods"
in 37 reviews
"helmets"
in 369 reviews
"tiburon"
in 324 reviews
"sausalito"
in 1,549 reviews
Filter

288 - 292 of 3,979 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Did the bridge to Sasalitooooo, great day, everything worked well. Bike was well equipped and comfortable, great idea to include ferry tickets as we used them

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blazingsaddlesteam, Manager at Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for recommending our company! Glad you enjoyed our bikes and the convenience of the ferry tickets. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Blazing Saddles was great to rent from. They provided everything we needed for our bike-ride across the GG Bridge. Helmets, locks, maps, etc. Even showed a brief 3 minute video so we could easily find our way.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Luvtennis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blazingsaddlesteam, Manager at Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your overall experience with our company. Please visit us again next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We hired bikes for the afternoon, and took a trip over the Golden Gate Bridge and then onto Sausalito where we got a ferry back to San Francisco. A great activity and loads of great photo opportunities. Special mention must go to Joe the staff member who was really friendly and helpful.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blazingsaddlesteam, Manager at Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for recommending our company. We're delighted you had a positive experience on our bikes and enjoyed the customer service provided by Joe. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again next time you are in SF!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed San Francisco and Blazing Saddles. They made our trip so memorable!! Bikes were awesome and not once did I have to stand up to peddle! And we did some steep long climbs. Really enjoyed seeing San Francisco on a bike. Highly recommend BLAZING Saddles.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank RossJohn1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blazingsaddlesteam, Manager at Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

We love to read reviews like yours. We do our best to make this trip as fun, easy, and memorable as possible. Sounds like you were 100% satisfied with your experience. We are so excited you chose this activity to celebrate your special day. Thank you for taking the time to post a review - we truly appreciate your positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals and Tours also viewed

 

Been to Blazing Saddles Bike Rentals and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing