We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Americania
Ranked #135 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 February 2015

If you are looking for an awesome place to say in the heart of the City, this location was great choice, especially for the price. 60's art deco, roof-top heated pool, parking, a cute fitness center and a short walk or cab ride to local attractions. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Shauntay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haiyi, Assistant Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Americania, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Hello Shauntay L,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of the Best Western Plus Americania with the TripAdvisor community. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will visit again really soon!

Sincerely,


Christina Cosby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 356 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2015

Went up with my mom and her friend to see my brother in a show. It was great coming back to the hotel from the show and not having to worry about parking. The room was very clean, and the beds were very comfortable! We will definitely pick the BW Americania again! Easy access from the freeway and to the downtown SF area (theaters, shopping, etc...)

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank NancyBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haiyi, Assistant Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Americania, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2015

Dear Nancy Barber,

Thank you for posting your glowing thoughts on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure meeting you and your wonderful family! We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your experience with our hotel and truly appreciate that you provided an honest and warm opinion. We aim to serve and provide all of our guests a unique stay and friendly customer service.

Thank you again for your time, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon!


Sincerely,

Christina Cosby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We had a free night from the Best Western Summer promotion and used it for a night in San Francisco. The Hotel was easy to find , Valet did a good job . Parking was ok for San Francisco ( 35 Dollars plus tax a night ) Had breakfast the next morning at the Hotels Restaurant ( not included ) Good food , nice selection , fair priced . You have to like Retro lf you chose this Hotel . Not our taste at all , but it was clean , nice personal . Yes there was some homeless around but we had no problems at all.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bubbles123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haiyi, Assistant Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Americania, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2015

Dear Bubbles123_12,

We appreciate your glowing review of your stay with the Best Western Plus Americania. We are glad we could provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay while you explored our wonderful city of San Francisco.

Thank you again for your time, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon!


Sincerely,

Christina Cosby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

Location was okay, not what I had hoped for but this is minor and a selection I made. I have stayed at many Best Westerns throughout OR, WA and CA but this had zero similarity to those I have stayed at. It was very uncomfortable! The entrance (furnishings) was very cold and only warmed with a smile from the desk clerk. The elevator was always slow. The sitting areas in the courtyards of the rooms was not relaxing and furnished with HARD seats. Upon entering the room my first impression was UGLY but I attempted to look for the Hotel Book to find a place to go and remove myself from the room. I found no book and then called the front desk..... they siad no book existed to inform me of where the ice machine was, hours of exercise room etc.....UGH!!!! I asked for him to bring me a map and after a while he did. When he knocked at the door I attempted to look through the peep hole for safety and it did not work. I mentioned this to him and made him look, his reply was, "it was dirty" I told him to tell the room cleaners to clean. Day two........ still "dirty", I complained again. Day three....... I complained again........ day four I departed. The room given to me had a sitting area that had extremely uncomfortable furnishings! OMG this completely ruined my trip!!!! I had no choice but to use all my pillows from my bed to cushion the sofa. The TV was in the sitting room so I couldn't even relax in my bed.
I will never ever come to this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haiyi, Assistant Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Americania, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jorge Mejia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015 via mobile

Teeny weeny rooms. A struggle to fit 4 people plus luggage.
Really old retro fittings, could do with a total facelift.
Location was ok during the day, close to a CV Pharmacy and tram on Market St. Wouldn't step out after dark with kids though.
Did like the fact it had a laundry.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Letusflynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
Carriage Inn
Carriage Inn
#142 of 230 in San Francisco
307 reviews
SoMa
The Good Hotel
The Good Hotel
#191 of 230 in San Francisco
656 reviews
SoMa
Holiday Inn Civic Center (San Francisco)
Holiday Inn Civic Center (San Fr...
#124 of 230 in San Francisco
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Hotel Whitcomb
Hotel Whitcomb
#181 of 230 in San Francisco
3,141 reviews
Nob Hill
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway
Union Square
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#183 of 230 in San Francisco
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Americania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Americania

Address: 121 7th St, San Francisco, CA 94103-2835
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $177 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Americania 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western PLUS Americania Hotel is a 143-room boutique hotel with a fun and amusing design of understaed references to classic American pasttimes. With guest rooms, meeting space and the Custom Burger and Lounge located on site, the hotel provides a San Francisco hotel experience well suited for vacationers, families, and business travelers alike and is the ideal setting for small business meetings and social functions.Located in the vibrant South of Market (SoMA) district, the convenient location provides quick access to many of San Francisco's top attractions including Civic Center Plaza, Moscone Convention Center, Union Square, Westfield Shopping Centre and Cable Cars that will take you to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Americania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Americania Hotel San Francisco
Best Western Hotel Americania
Best Western San Francisco
San Francisco Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing