We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
627
112
21
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
112
21
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews house car full kitchen fire pit washer and dryer two bedroom apartment three bedroom bay view ghirardelli chocolate factory car service fisherman's wharf cadillac escalade gary danko wine and cheese living area continental breakfast sf bay family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My family of 5 stayed in a 2-bedroom unit with a beautiful view of the Bay. It featured a very comfortable living/dining/kitchen area and spacious bedrooms/baths. Ghiradelli Square is a lively place with shops and restaurants right outside the door of the hotel. The staff are very helpful and will bring you take-out meals from the nearby restaurants. One fellow from Guest Services even helped me arrange a driver/tour guide on the spot when the private tour we arranged fell through. For the location, view, accommodation quality, and attentive service, I give the Fairmont Heritage 5 stars.

Room Tip: Get a Bay view room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joni162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EJROE, General Manager at Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear joni162,

On behalf of the entire team at Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square, thank you so much for selecting our property as the place to say for your recent family trip to San Francisco. I am so pleased you found your view from your 2-bedroom Bay-view Residence as "Beautiful" and the unit itself as "Comfortable" & "Spacious". However, more importantly, thank you so much for taking the time to highlight how wonderful the Guest Services Team was during your stay and how they saved the day with the last minute tour arrangements.

Thank you for your compliments as we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in the very near future.

Yours sincerely and thank you once again,

Edward J. Roe
General Manager
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Great location and nice rooms but no restaurant nor bar in the property, not to mention the cheap breakfast... Quite overpriced when you realize it actually is a residence not a hotel! Shameless use of the Fairmont brand which normally offers hugely more value

Room Tip: Look for another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tripadyves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EJROE, General Manager at Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear yvesnice2017,

Thank you so much for selecting Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square as the place to stay when visiting San Francisco. On behalf of myself, and the entire team, I am truly apologetic we missed the opportunity during the reservation & confirmation process to inform you the property is Residences, that are made up of a selection of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom spacious luxury Residences right here in Ghirardelli Square, with us offering a convenient continental breakfast each morning in the residences lounge. In addition, I'm sorry we weren't able to offer you value during your stay, and if I can ever assist in any why when your travels bring you back to San Francisco, particularly if you are in need of Residential Accommodations, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Yours sincerely and apologies once more,

Edward J. Roe
General Manager
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel! Friendly, courteous staff. Clean. Met our every need. Great location. Walking distance to most attractions. Apartment style suite of rooms better than expected. Our two teenagers each had their own bedroom and bathroom. Beautiful view. Firepit with outdoor seating very quaint. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EJROE, General Manager at Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Diana S.,

Thank you so much for recently staying in one of our residences here at Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square and for taking the time to post such a glowing review, especially about the friendly service received and our colleague team. In addition, I am so pleased the whole family enjoyed the accommodations and you are definitely looking forward to returning.

Yours sincerely and thank you so much as its certainly greatly appreciated,

Edward J. Roe
General Manager
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed through Exclusive Resorts at the Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square. The location was magnificent but this review will be about the staff and concierge. We had great, great service experience here. They took care of us with dinner reservations, had a car to take you within a couple miles of the hotel (we didn't use that), and just would do nearly anything to please you. It was a really great experience. Also the hotel had two viewing decks. One to sit outside that overlooked the bay and one that overlooked the square. Firepits at both. It was a lovely way to end each evening. It was just a special place to call home for a few days.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EJROE, General Manager at Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear David R.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review regarding your recent stay at Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square when you stayed with us through Exclusive Resorts. In addition, thank you for highlighting the wonderful service you received from the staff & concierge.

On behalf of the entire team, we are extremely happy you had such a memorable stay, and we are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our residences in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Edward J. Roe
General Manager
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend group and I stayed four nights and so many details about this place were attended to. Every single staff member I encountered could not have been more polite and genuinely helpful. The new Suburban shuttle is free within a 2-mile radius and most things are in that area. We used it often and never had to wait long. All drivers were courteous and knowledgeable. The breakfasts were continental and had delicious fresh coffee (great decaf, too), lovely fresh fruit and pastries. Newspapers were available at no charge. Of course the location is fantastic! You are steps away from great restaurants and shops (including Ghiradelli chocolate)! Our group enjoyed the fire pit area one evening. Another plus! Beds were comfy and bathrooms roomy. As no maid service was provided, we washed our towels in the provided stackable set. All in all I would highly recommend this place. It seemed family friendly, too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank UtahPeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EJROE, General Manager at Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Utah Peggy,

Thank you so much for staying at the Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square with your girlfriends for a San Francisco getaway, and I was extremely pleased to read your lovely comment regarding the team here at the property when you wrote -"Every single staff member I encountered could not have been more polite and genuinely helpful" and "All drivers were courteous and knowledgeable".
In addition, I'm glad you found our Residences comfy for your 4 night stay and you found them family friendly to, all in a fantastic location.
On behalf of the entire team, when your travels bring you back to San Francisco we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to our property, and if you have any questions or thoughts on your return stay, please don't hesitate to contact anyone one of us.
Thank your once again for staying with us and writing such a fantastic review.

Yours sincerely,

Edward J. Roe
General Manager
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews