We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 399
USD 313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 325
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 301
USD 282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 348
USD 334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
USD 618
USD 219
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
USD 221
USD 212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
USD 346
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 506
USD 424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 491
USD 425
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 367
USD 351
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,621)
Filter reviews
1,621 results
Traveller rating
969
389
152
58
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
969
389
152
58
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspied piperglass ceilingheated toilet seatgarden court restaurantindoor poolbeautiful historic hotelmontgomery streetspg memberbeautiful lobbyroom serviceconcierge deskcorner suiteturn down servicebell staffbart stationthe financial districtan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,621 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our experience here. The hotel is stunning from head to toe! The brunch was one of the best I have ever had. Ruben at the front desk was exceptional in taking care of us and making sure we knew all the places to eat nearby and showed us some key tourist places to visit!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hillary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Hillary l,

Thank you for sharing about your stay at Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel. It’s a pleasure knowing you had a great time being with us and loved our outstanding service. I will surely share your compliments with Ruben. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kevin Boland
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I had the pleasure of spending four nights with my daughter here in the beginning of the year. She was doing an internship for her masters in architecture and absolutely loved exploring the hotel and the surrounding area. The accommodations were very nice and the breakfasts daily were a sublime treat. Without exception, every one working in the hotel seemed determined to make our stay special and I am grateful for that! Hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cerric0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I and 4 colleagues booked several days at The Palace, but due to a conflict, had to cancel our reservation. We cancelled several days in advance. Be very careful before you book, however. Because our reservations were "pre-paid" and totaled nearly $8,000 between us, the hotel's reservation manager was unwilling to reimburse us one penny. I take full accountability for not understanding the policy prior to booking, but the decision to not reimburse even a portion of this fee has now lost the business of an entire company that travels to San Francisco on a regular basis.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Denno29191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Director of Sales and Marketing at Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello Denno29191,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Palace Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco. We are truly sorry for the experience you had and we appreciate your patience as we investigate. We would like the opportunity to discuss your experience in further detail. At your convenience, please send an email to matthew.scherer@luxurycollection.com with the full name on your reservation as well as your room number, so we can address your concerns directly.

Kevin Boland
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel is classic, elegant and spotless. The service is perfect from the entrance of the door men, concierge (Debbie) to the front desk (Jenny). Best experience of hotel and service so far in SF.

Debbie is superbly awesome, helpful and friendly. Her energy and passion with people is so genuine and you just feel it. Jenny, front desk supervisor is gentle, attentive and very helpful. They are just incredible and the best genuine service so far in SF. I will rate overall above excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

What to say about Palace Hotel . Located almost on Market Street for shopping , 10min walking from Chinatown and 15 from the first pier !
Warm welcome from the staff , the room is clean , comfortable and large enough . To my opinion not enough places in the cupboard to store your suits ( few drawer or shelf ). Views are on the street....
The gym and the pool are both nice
The breakfast is almost 50$ ....but just outside from the hotel you can find cheaper places to start the day .
The restaurant room is just magnificent to look at !

At a conclusion, this is a place that you can go without any doubt but without any customer experience difference.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jerome G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews