We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveller rating
503
615
138
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
615
138
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chestnut street free parking marina district the golden gate bridge fisherman's wharf lombard st great location home plate mel's diner motor inn palace of fine arts around the corner crissy field restaurants and shops the presidio bedroom suite street noise
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We had a hard time finding a central location in San Francisco that wouldn’t cost an arm and a leg. Our 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite was beautiful, not to mention huge. It was very convenient for many of the places we wanted to go. And the best part? Free parking.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JennaC1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Our room was lively, office staff Fanny and Tracy were so warm and friendly. Fanny helped us get our first Uber experience. Eat next store at Home Plate best breakfast. Parking in building. They make it easy to stay. Will be back

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and we paid for the premium room, so we were not on Lombard Street. We didn’t heard any traffic noise but we did heard noise from the local restaurants and bars on Chestnut Street. This wasn’t a problem for us we were all tired from our long drive from Los Angeles.
We parked our car at the hotel and we walked to Fisherman’s Wharf where we got the hop on hop off bus around the city. It also stops right by the hotel.
The hotel is of an older style but as San Fran is so expensive it served us just as a place to sleep for our short duration.
We ate at the pizza restaurant across the road and the food wasn’t very good, so I would avoid that place.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank flossy_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived in SF on 4 October 2018; being the final part of our trip having previously visited Vegas and San Diego. We took the Bart from the airport (the machines to buy the tickets are very confusing and looked to be set up so ou would overpay) to embarcadero as recommended on this very site and got a taxi to the hotel after eventually finding the right entrance from the station. Overall cost was $35 for the two of us. The room wasn't ready until 4 o clock but we could leave our bags in a secure room. We were in room 333 which as requested on booking directly was on the top floor at the back of the hotel. The room was lovely, very comfortable, had a view of golden gate bridge and had a coffee machine. The hotel is in a fantastic position with lots of bars and restaurants on chestnut st or union st. We had breakfast at Noahs' bagels which was really good and highly recommended. Fisherman's wharf is in walking distance though we generally used the number 30 bus which goes there and then onto union square (We got a weekly pass for $37 which was an absolute bargain as you can also use it on the cable cars which are $7a trip alone). Only thing to watch out with the number 30 bus is that the 30x doesn't go to union square and the 30s on the way back only goes as far as van Ness. The hotel offered a shuttle to the airport for $17 each but this picks up at other hotels and we were told to allow two hours for the journey so got an uber ($55) instead. Would definitely stay at this hotel if we ever returned to the best city we have ever been to in the USA.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank MikeandSueUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

I had a one day business trip to SFO and needed a downtown hotel that wouldn't break the budget. My room was very reasonably priced (under $400/night after taxes, etc.). The staff was friendly. The room is not super modern, but it was clean and comfortable, especially after a cross-country flight. The noise was not terrible if you are used to city traffic. There is a terrific restaurant next door for breakfast where you get a discount for staying at the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DivaTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews