We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something magical about the patio”

Progressive Grounds
Ranked #86 of 306 Coffee & Tea in San Francisco
Price range: USD 5 - USD 10
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 April 2015

On our first visit here, one Sunday afternoon some years ago, when we were sitting in the lovely garden patio, a small group of string musicians arrived, and began an impromptu rehearsal. We were delighted!
The patio still has a special feel to it. This time, accompanied by a new grandson, we had tasty lunch sandwiches and scrumptious banana cake.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrandmrs111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2015

Cozy coffee shop in Bernal Heights. Friendly atmosphere to relax with a coffee and a tasty snack. Many folk just sat there, quietly working away on their laptop.Three seating areas to choose from: the front parlour with street views, the quieter back room or an outside patio. I'm sure we will return next time we are in San Francisco.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

I pop in and out of SF from Western Canada, and every time I stop in I'm reminded I'm home. it feels so warm and homey and its a favourite place for cafe in sf.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelCOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Loved the coffee, pastries and ice cream. Wonderful outdoor seating too! The music and vibe were really fun and staff very helpful.

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank CasaAlegria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

While visiting San Fran we walked up the hill each morning to have the great coffee and banana
bread at this little coffee shop. The coffee is great and the service is very good. Would make this a regular stop if i did not live 3000 miles away.

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarylandBuffydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Progressive Grounds also viewed

 

Been to Progressive Grounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing