We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place to come back to”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Guest Suite

A picture is worth 1000 words....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A picture is worth 1000 words....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
A picture is worth 1000 words....
Coffee & Tea
Heated Tile in Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Francisco, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
385PeterC...
Rheinbach, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A place to come back to”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Guest Suite for a week in July while visiting our son in San Francisco.
We enjoyed our visit very much, not least because the apartment was such a lovely place, it really felt like home. It is well equipped, furnished in style and quality, with an eye for beauty and detail. The pictures give a very good and realistic idea of what you will find. The garden is a delight, it is a beautiful haven of peace and quiet in a bustling city.
The house is a beautiful Victorian house in McAllister Street, which is a recommendable neighbourhood with shopping facilities, restaurants and a lot to see at a walking distance. You will not need a car because public transportation is close and effective. Going to the city center is a matter of minutes.
Donna is a perfect host. She is there when you need her, helpful if you want information, suggestions or assistance (e.g. making it to a supermarket before closing time or getting to the airport). She had time for us, we really enjoyed having a friendly "neighbour".
We can recommend this apartment and will definitely come back for our next stay in San Francisco – and know we are welcome friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Dear Peter and Monika,

I once wrote a review for an Irish B&B titled "Arriving as Strangers, Leaving as Friends" and am delighted that you considered me in that same way. It means I was successful in making you feel welcomed and valued as guests. You are so very welcome to come back and next time I hope you make time for me to take you to the Academy of Science or De Young Museum as my guests. Since I am allowed 3 guests at the De Young, you may also invite your son.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Vivienne,

Thank you so much for rewriting this review, since it, along with 15 others were lost when Tripadvisor purchased Housetrip. I feel naked without them!!! I have hopes that I will see you and them again one day. My best to you and Carey on your new home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
And I would accept your booking with great pleasure. I hope you do get to bring your daughter to see San Francisco and look forward to making her trip special. Perhaps, you could spare some time to be my guests at the DeYoung Museum or I might be able to suggest a fun shopping trip for the 2 of you. MaryJane, you and Des were great company!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Dear Jenny and Pauline, Thank you for the lovely review. I totally enjoyed our time together, especially the drive to Sonoma County and sharing a glass of wine in the garden. Bill and I look forward to seeing you in Paris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you, Emilie & Yanik. I was delighted to know that I was not intrusive, but was present enough to help you have a good trip. The airport service started as a way to help guests go straight to the apartment in the most expedient way, with the least expense. After one taxi ride, many other guests have agreed that it is a "great deal".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing