We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Golden Gate Bridge
from USD 31.00
More Info
from USD 30.00
More Info
from USD 68.00
More Info
from USD 35.00
More Info
Reviews (45,624)
Filter reviews
45,624 results
Traveller rating
34,006
9,622
1,754
164
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34,006
9,622
1,754
164
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden gate vista point walk or bike north side iconic landmark both sides hired bikes marin headlands fort point bucket list hop on hop off bus sunny day take pictures bring a jacket fisherman's wharf fog sausalito
Filter
Updating list...
2,522 - 2,527 of 45,624 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Loved the Golden Gate experience - both driving over it, walking part of it, and exploring Vista Point (for a detailed review including tips on how to pay the Golden Gate Bridge Toll, see my review for Vista Point). My original plan was to stop at the Golden Gate Bridge Welcome Center (on the San Francisco side) on our way to Muir Woods. Unfortunately I didn’t have the address plugged into Waze or Google. Big mistake as we missed the turn. Fortunately we were able to go to Vista Point on our return, park for free, walk across the road, and see great views from there (plus walk part of the bridge) — before we drove over to the San Francisco side.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Went over the bridge on top of a big red bus on a beautiful sunny afternoon the views were amazing everyone has to go over the bridge it is breathtaking.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The Golden Gate Bridge is an engineering marvel. We spent the morning walking a crossed the bridge. It took us about one hour to stop by the visitors center and cross the bridge. We took a cab from our hotel, and he drops us off at the visitors center. We jab a very good time. An obviously a “San Fransisco must do”!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 878tinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This was another bucket list item for me, the bridge is seen in tons of movies etc.
To actually see it in the flesh was a dream come true. You can walk, cycle or drive across. Great gift shop for that all important souvenir of your visit. Great views of the city & Alcatraz Island.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank SixtyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We are rather athletic (even in our 60s!) and walk across the bridge every time we visit SF! We love it when they close bike traffic to the walking side, but it's never consistent! We like to walk into Sausalito and take the ferry back. I never get tired of that walk!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews