We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 12:00 am
Save
Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Open Top Tour
3,532

Book in advance
from
AU$98.53
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Union Square
from AU$98.53
More Info
from AU$132.93
More Info
from AU$250.23
More Info
from AU$104.78
More Info
Reviews (2,178)
Filter reviews
2,178 results
Traveller rating
686
967
402
79
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
686
967
402
79
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high end shopping skating rink macys city sf neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 2,178 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2019

Union square is beautiful anytime of year. Just wish it was cleaner and less building and traffic control. I loved the shops once you get past that part. Each one is individually impressive and very enjoyable spending time here

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Beachspuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Great area for shopping! Not much for the little kiddos, and make sure your teenagers have snacks as it’s a lot of walking around. 😉

Cool area with shops for days. Always great for people watching and a great overall hub of activity.

We barely scratched the surface.

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank kristensonsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

We stayed near Union Square, so we crossed it periodically. It was much too crowded to enjoy the square itself (we never saw any entertainment taking place there). Lots of tourists staring at their phones and/or not paying attention to their surroundings. The construction around Macy's narrowed the walkways, which made shopping more difficult on that street. The whole area was rather exhausting.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank M6126ZDjuliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

Of course you’ll need to visit Union Square on your trip to San Francisco... but the shops are the same as those you can find on any urban destination anywhere in the world, except you’ll pay way more than most places you can visit. So take in the sights and save your money for shopping elsewhere; there are a bunch of great restaurants and hotels in this neighborhood that are more deserving of your dollars.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank JonRadoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

We took the cable car down to Union Square which was a great experience, once there you’ll find all the a bustling precinct with big stores for some shopping therapy. We sat in Starbucks In Macy’s (4th floor) nice place to sit for a coffee overlooking the Square and watch the world go by! There is a Westfield with Bloomingdales etc and eatery on the bottom floor for tasty lunch or snacks. Lots of public transport around and a huge queue fir the cable cars! Unfortunately there are lots of homeless people and beggars around too which seems to be a huge problem in San Francisco. Overall recommend a visit.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Steven R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews