We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and good food”
Review of Piccolo Forno

Piccolo Forno
Ranked #49 of 6,311 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 19
Neighbourhood: Russian Hill
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Russian Hill
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped for a quick pasta meal and it was great to see the staff preparing and cooking the food. The pasta was served quickly and was delicious. Good pricing also.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Stainlesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

The place is delicious! Me and my friends from Italy had lunch there. Really good food and 100% Italian quality.
Our sandwich left ourself breathless. I would really recommend this place.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank al3x88rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Had a canteen feel to the restaurant and food was at best average.

Prices reasonable, lots of locals eat here no need to dress up

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SharonB712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

this little place was our first meal in San Francisco! we were lucky to find it. The food was great, homemade lobster ravioli! Yum!
the restaurant is byo only. we didn’t have any wine but the staff member ran down the road and purchased some wine for me! above and beyond!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Eating in San Francisco is not particularly cheap. We found this little restaurant with delicious homemade pasta and we went 3 days within a week. We had fettuccine alfredo, pizza and salads. Excellent food and very good value for money! Giuseppe, the owner, is very kind and made our dinners even more pleasant.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piccolo Forno also viewed

 

Been to Piccolo Forno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing