We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RV Parking - Needed a Ride to town”

Point2Point Taxi Services & Island Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 6 May 2017

RV parking lot was quite a distance from the restaurant. We called this service to drop us off at a restaurant. He was prompt and friendly. Then he came and picked us up to take us back to our RV. Rates were as expected for a tourist area.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bar harbor and acadia national park"
in 4 reviews
"hampton inn"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 5 reviews
"cruise line"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 2 reviews
"hour tour"
in 2 reviews
"jeff"
in 5 reviews
"driver"
in 7 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017

Rick was late picking us up. We had to call for him to come get us. He ran his business while driving us leaving time for him to discuss the region The phone kept ringing. He was calling his drivers and following up with them. We did see some pretty photographable spots with the leaves changing. I wish I had spent more time walking around town.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank ALM913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

What a wonderful way to get off ship and be met by Rick. He gave us the most wonderful tour of Acadia National Park and the surrounding areas. .A life longer he is very informative and interesting. Returned us to The Dog and Pony for a super lunch of lobster rolls and then we could do some shopping in town. I would highly recommend this to any and all!!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank tigger930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Jeff was our tour guide and he knew a lot about Bar Harbor and the national park. It was a great tour and the sights were beautiful. Communication with the company was smooth and our guide was ready for us on time. He returned us to a great local lunch spot. He had a answer for every question we had. Thank you Jeff and Point2Point.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank occowgirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Our tour guide was prompt, knowledgeable, informative and friendly. The van was clean and comfortable for six. As promised, he picked us up at the pier as we tendered from the Celebrity Summit. He drove us around Acadia with numerous stops for seeing and photographing the amazing views.
Sorry, but I cannot remember his name.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank JoyS903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Point2Point Taxi Services & Island Tours also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Point2Point Taxi Services & Island Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing