We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
186
164
42
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
164
42
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small fire pit nightly campfire acadia national park the maintenance man heated pool ice machine picnic tables coffee maker place to sleep laundry room nice pool acadia and bar harbor light sleeper stay there again musty smell nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

my husband and I loved our stay at Bell Isle. The staff was super friendly - made friends with the grounds keeper! Loved the fire pit that you can walk down to from your room and sit and chat with other vacationers - made it have a very homey feel! Yes the rooms were small but it is a motel - we loved the coziness of the rooms! Easy drive to Bar Harbor - will definitely stay here again if we make our way back to Maine.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cadelaurra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Had a great stay st this charming motel. The rooms were small, but clean. The room also had a fridge. There is a swimming pool. There us a nightly fire where you can roast marshmallows. There us a stop on the Islander Explorer right out front. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This is a great little motel in a perfect location if you are planning on staying near Bar Harbor/Acadia. The property feels more like a camp ground than a motel, and there is a campfire every night (weather permitting) so it's a very relaxing stay. The rooms are small (cozy perhaps?) but clean and well maintained. Water pressure in the shower is great (though the showers are also small- fair warning for my fellow fluffy travelers)! The staff/owners are very friendly and accommodating and go out of their way to ensure everyone has a fantastic stay. I will definitely be coming back to Belle Isle on future trips as I go to Bar Harbor at least once a year!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Scouts from our scout troop camped in their field while the families stayed in rooms.. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating.. The location was convenient to all that Acadia and Bar Harbor has to offer.. There's an Island Explorer bus stop right out front.. Our group had a great time staying there.. And the scouts are already talking about planning a return trip..

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _timboyd83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

If you are from Texas and are on a budget, this is the place to stay. The owners are from the Houston area and offer reasonable rates. The room we stayed in was small, but clean. There was a small fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. There was [barely] enough room to put a roll-way for the 3rd adult, but we made it work. Each evening, the maintenance man (Tom?) builds a bonfire for the guests to sit around, chat, drink, and enjoy the lovely temps (60s in July!). There was a pool but we were rarely there to make use of it. They also have a little laundromat AND a nice ice machine.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank txblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews