We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Maine with room for all”
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Cliffside exterior Living Room Area on 2nd Floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Exterior
Cliffside exterior
Living Room Area on 2nd Floor
Kitchen Area on 2nd Floor
Game Room with Wet Bar and Queen Size bed tucked into an open alcove.
Dining Area on 2nd Floor
2nd Floor Bath with Shower and Laundry
Master Bedroom on 3rd Floor
3rd Bedroom on 3rd Floor
Views from Deck
1st Floor Family area with wetbar
Wetbar on 1st floor
Main living area, 2nd floor
3rd floor king bedroom
1st floor queen bed in open alcove
1st floor family room
1st floor family room
3rd floor queen bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gwyn1984
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Maine with room for all”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family of six adults stayed here for one week and enjoyed every single day. The house was excellent with enough room and privacy for all of us, the decks were such a great way to spend our evenings.

The house is as described in the ad, the furnishings and beds were all extremely comfortable, clean and well maintained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you so much! We love it when are guests are happy and comfortable. We strive to make your vacation as comfortable as possible with the best amenitites! Hope to see you in the future!
Bonnie J. Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana K
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for our Maine Vacation!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We took our adult children and their significant others to Bar Harbor for a week stay. We are big national park fans and so Acadia has been on our to do list. I use Trip Advisor for all my searches. I talked some with the owner who gave me tips even before we booked. The house was easy to find with her directions coming from Bangor. The neighborhood is quiet. The views are spectacular from the decks. The house is fully appointed with everything you could possibly need and more. I have never rented a more well stocked kitchen. All of the beds were quite comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and overstocked with towels. We didn't need to bring hairdryers. There is a gas grill and gas heater. We had deer come up to the house and watch us. It was close enough to downtown Bar Harbor and VERY convenient to the entrance to Acadia. We loved the stay and highly recommend it to any family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the 3rd level deck.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Glad to know that your family enjoyed Cliffside and the island so well! We strive to make your vacation needs enjoyable, restful, with everything could possible need! Thank you and hope to see you return in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia L
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A lovely hillside treehouse uphill from Frenchman Bay”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It has such a touch of refreshing loveliness, and 'tis a relaxing haven. One can see glimpses of the ocean on the second floor but especially on the third floor. Pristine, clean with a sort of "Crate & Barrel" feeing. The deck is very, very nice, too.

We never met the owner in person, which was good because it helped us to relax even more. Our privacy was honored, yet we knew that help was only a phone call away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
Great to see that our guests truly enjoy the home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bleating
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

It felt as if we were provided a lovely, comfortable, wooded with a scenic partial view of the ocean, but it was extremely close to Acadia National Park as well as downtown Bar Harbor. The proprietress was never seen but was available to us, so we experienced a unobtrusive space which was wonderful. 'Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: The lowest floor's sleeping space was not a completely private, separate room, although it was very nice.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing