We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
216
490
183
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
490
183
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool water dispenser tumon beach pleasant hotel shuttle bus corner room japanese restaurant beach view poolside bar compared to other hotels perfect location within walking distance special thanks dinner buffet stayed nights hot tub nice beach
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Friends and I booked this hotel at the last minute. It was moderately priced compared to surrounding hotels and in a good location. We checked in and got our room with no problem. WE even got an upgraded room and was able to be placed in the beach tower Sounds pretty sweet right?) However, after staying in the room 24 hours we began to notice a weird smell. The smell got worse as time passed on. Finally after going out one night we came back and it was UNBEARABLE. One friend noticed mold in the bathroom and said that it smelled even worse in there than in the room. We called down and explained to the front desk. They said they would send someone to investigate. Someone did come and confirm the room smelled horrible. The answer? Someone brought a can of LYSOL. This upset everyone pretty bad. So after complaining again we were moved to the newer side of the hotel and to the room we originally paid for. In my opinion this part of the hotel needs a drastic revamp and just overall update. It gives you a 1980's type feel. Kinda weird. Overall good place though but just needs drastic updates ASAP!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEazie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you very much for choosing Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort for your stay in Guam, and for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback about your recent experience.

We are glad to read that our good location was a positive aspect to your visit.

However, we are very sorry for the experienced inconveniences. Please accept my apology. When you had brought up the issue you mentioned, we should have moved you to a different room in the very beginning. Please rest assured that we take your feedback very seriously to prevent the same issues happening again.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and we hope you grant us another opportunity to welcome you back to Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort.

Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The location of this hotel is super, fabulous views of the ocean from our ocean infinity room, easy access to shops and restaurants all within walking distance. However we were very disappointed with the standard of décor in the room, the room was badly in need of renovation. The curtains were stained and the general feel of the room was poor and for the price paid I certainly expected it to be much better. If I went back to Guam whilst I would stay in the same resort I would choose a different hotel. The breakfast selection was good in the hotel however it was let down by the fact that bthe hot plate food was not hot!

Room Tip: Find out which rooms have been renovated before booking.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you for staying at the Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort. We appreciate that you took the time to input your valuable feedback.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the location as well as the selection of the breakfast. We are very glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location.

However, we apologize that our rooms did not meet your expectations and the food was not hot. Please accept my apology. We will be utilizing your feedback to improve our rooms where applicable. We will also inform the restaurant about the issue you brought up.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and we hope you grant us another opportunity to welcome you back to Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort.

Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

If you expect high end service and you want the best of everything, this hotel is not for you, but if you accept hotel is for sleeping and convenient to restaurants and shopping, have a million dollar to spend or Mcdonald's breakfast suit you fine, this location is second to none, DFS Galleria just across street, the Plaza and JP shopping center, no more than five minutes walk, the Red Guahan shuttle bus take you to most Guam's attractions stop nearby, we were in room 255 with a queen size bed, water dispenser for hot and cold water, a refrigerator, safe, bath robe and slipper, hang out to clean room sign and it's done, balcony to see the ocean and watch the Sunset, the hotel restaurants, a Japanese and American fare for breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet with entertainment, please note, no bell boy to handle your luggage, just do it yourself, most clients are young Japanese and Korean, in fact most the printed matter are for these people, if you speak English, then there's no problem what so ever, don't compare this hotel to any hotel in Thailand, you will be disappointed, enjoy what Guam have to offer, don't let the hotel spoil your vacation, we had a good time here.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hkvisitor1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you very much for choosing Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort for your stay in Guam, and for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback about your recent experience. Only through your feedback, we are able to enhance our level of service continuously.

We are happy to know that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location to enjoy Guam thoroughly. You can either walk or take the shuttle to where you want to go since we are located in the center of Tumon. As you pointed out, all the rooms have water dispensers, bath robes and slippers. And we have a Japanese restaurant WAON, MAIN restaurant which provides various kinds of unique dishes from all over the world. I am happy to know you enjoyed them both.

However, we will be utilizing your feedback to enhance our service.

Thank you again for sharing your comments on your stay with us and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again if your travel should bring you back to Guam.

Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my friends. The room have pretty ocean view. Hotel location is next to DFS shop and just a few minutes walk to the beach. Swimming pool also have ocean view. It is very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank V L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you for staying at the Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort. We appreciate that you took the time to input your valuable feedback.

We are glad to read that you you enjoyed our location as well as the ocean view from the room you stayed in. As you have mentioned, we are very close to shopping area such as DFS and many restaurants. Our pool overlooks on a cliff to enjoy the beautiful view of Tumon Bay. We turly appreciate your kind words.

Thank you again for sharing your comments on your stay with us and we hope you will return to Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort on your next visit to Guam.
 
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

You couldn't ask for a better location. Excellent view of the ocean and just a few minutes walk to the beach. There are a variety of restaurants just a short walk in any direction from the hotel. There are a variety of stores and excellent shopping opportunities just a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you for staying at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort and taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you felt our location was convenient and you enjoyed the view of Tumon Bay from our hotel. As you have mentioned, our location is one of the best, we are so close to the shopping area and many restaurants. You can either walk or take the shuttle to where you want to go.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back again.

Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews