We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
216
491
183
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
491
183
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool water dispenser tumon beach pleasant hotel shuttle bus corner room japanese restaurant beach view poolside bar compared to other hotels perfect location within walking distance special thanks dinner buffet stayed nights hot tub nice beach
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

So we wanted to do a weekend get away for 4th of July, we sought out several places, and we want someplace simple but not too expensive either. We finally figured we wanted to go to Guam Reef, for 2 night 3 days at 280USD, free wifi in the room, Saturday 14-1700 free pizza and fries by pool side, 10% discount coupons at the bar, COLD a/c in the hotel room, shower in room was awesome, beds were comfortable and clean. Pool side was comfortable and not too noisy so it was relaxing. We had lunch at main on sunday, it was awesome. I think since our last stay last fall, things have improved for the better.

Room Tip: awesome ocean view, free wifi in room, QUIET and COLD room
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Hafa Adai Ray Y!

Thank you very much for choosing Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort for your stay, and for taking the time to give us your valuable comments. It is always wonderful to read such positive comments from our guests.

We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay and that you enjoyed your guest room as well as the pool and our restaurants. We are so pleased that we met your expectations during your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it will aid in our continuous strive for service excellence.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This was a great hotel with excellent location close to everything you want !!! We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and absolutely had a great time while staying here. The pool had spectacular view where you could embrace the whole breathtaking scenery from Tumon Bay, and the beautiful beach was just within walking distance. DFS and shopping centers were just across the hotel. Be careful not to max out your credit cards !!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiewu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Hafa Adai Christiewu!

Thank you very much for choosing Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort for your stay in Guam, and for taking the time to give us your valuable comments and sharing this amazing feedback!

We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed our wonderful ocean view! Our location is one of the best, so close to the shopping centers and many wonderful restaurants. We are very happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel if your travel should bring you back to Guam.

Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Traveling with other couple friends on the month of May after getting our US visa is one of the best trip I ever had ... Our stay at Guam reef is the best, location wise the place is accessible. Staff are very pleasant and accommodating. The hotel also offer connecting rooms which is ideal for big families.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank chinggay98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Hafa Adai chinggay98!

Thank you for staying at the Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort. We appreciate that you took the time to input your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location in the heart of Tumon and that you enjoyed our staff and their service. We appreciate your kind words and are determined to keep giving it our all to offer quality service to our guests. Connecting rooms are upon request only and not guaranteed, but we do our best to meet guests’ needs.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel if your travel should bring you back to Guam.

Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Nice size infinity pool above great snorkeling at Tumon Bay Marine Preserve. Large recently renovated room close to lots of shops and restaurants. Lovely place with helpful staff. 24 hour coffee and snack shop on site. Early morning yoga class was excellent.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Hafa Adai Snny S,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable comments. We are very glad to know that you are satisfied with our perfect location in the heart of Tumon.

It is wonderful to read the nice words about your experience with us and we are delighted to know that we met your expectations. We can assure you that we always try our very best to satisfy our guest requests and needs.

Thank you again for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel if your travel should bring you back to Guam.

Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

This hotel is quite aged and tired, the rooms have a bit of a moldy smell. Everything in the room is in working order and you have all amenities that are needed.
The pool is way to small for a hotel this size and there are not enough sunloungers. The beach is also nothing special.
the best thing about the resort is its location. You can't get a better location than this in Tumon Bay, very easy to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobetrotterJ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Hafa adai GlobetrotterJ16,

Thank you very much for choosing Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort for your stay in Guam, and for taking the time to give us your valuable comments.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you had to experience during your stay with us. It is very important to know how our guests feel during their stay as it lets us know where and what to improve upon. We are very happy to hear that you benefited from our good location in the center of Tumon. There are a lot of places that are easy to get to either within walking distance or with the use of the local shuttles.

Thank you again for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel if your travel should bring you back to Guam.

Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews