We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
216
490
183
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
490
183
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool water dispenser tumon beach pleasant hotel shuttle bus corner room japanese restaurant beach view poolside bar compared to other hotels perfect location within walking distance special thanks dinner buffet stayed nights hot tub nice beach
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We arrived at the hotel very early morning about 0530. Unsurprisingly we couldn't check-in and had to explore Guam in the early hours! We noticed no cafes to enjoy breakfast. You need to go to one of the many hotels along the "strip" if you want to have breakfast. I would say the strip, where most of the shops and restaurants are, is from Hyatt Regency to Westin Resort - northern most part of Pale San Vitores Road. In the hotel itself there is a 24-hr cafe but is nothing much. Majority of shops don't open until about 1100

We were quite disappointed when we arrived at the hotel. It looks dated. The room itself is similarly dated. The bathroom is particularly bad, small and is dimly lit. In fact, we saw ants crawling on the bathroom top! The bed wasn’t as good quality as most hotels I have been to. The sheets and blanket wasn’t very soft or luxurious. They only gave 2 small head pillows, one for each person. The room does make it up for being large, having 2 balconies (we stayed in the corner room) and having a fantastic view of the beach. One night we did eat Chamorro Buffet in one of their restaurants called “Main”, which was good. The beach is easily accessible from the hotel. Overall the staff at the hotel were polite but when we did check-in at 3pm the lady didn’t smile, was quite abrupt and not courteous. It made me chuckle how they make a copy of your credit card by rubbing a pen over paper over your credit card. As dated as the hotel…

The location of the hotel is excellent. Right in the heart of the strip. Hotel Lotte is rated higher on TripAdvisor but beware it is not on the strip. You must walk about 10mins to reach the main strip. This is an uncomfortable walk in the heat

Despite which hotel you do stay in, getting around Guam you would need to rely on one of the many private shuttle buses available. I believe there is public government buses but they are not designed for tourists and are infrequent. We used the Red Guahan Shuttle. They sell day passes and you can find their counters for eg at Micronesia Mall and DFS Galleria. For places that the Red Guahan does go to, we do recommend Micronesia Mall, Guam Premier Outlets, Kmart (so cheap here - even cheaper than ABC Stores) and Two Lover’s Point. I would skip Chamorro Village

We would go Guam again? Yes. The weather was great, it feels safe, tourist friendly and you can shop or relax. Would we stay here in this hotel again? No. The room wasn’t very romantic especially with the very disappointing bathroom and bed. We would try a different hotel but it would have to be on the strip

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Stanley2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Hafa adai Stanley2008,
Thank you for staying at the Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, and especially for taking the time to input your valuable feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your time with us, especially with the early morning check in and the condition of your room. Please know that these issues will be looked into and discussed with the responsible managers. It is through comments like yours that helps us to know where improve our services for our guests.

It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay on Guam. There are a lot of places that are easy to get to either within walking distance or with the use of the local shuttles. We hope you will return and experience more of what Guam has to offer. Thank you again.

Guam Reef&Olive Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

This hotel is a little bit more outdated than its neighbour WestInn, but cheaper. It has the same outstanding ocean view, nice pool, clean rooms. Breakfasts and dinners are super tasty! Good choice for money/location.

Room Tip: go for Ocean View rooms! The view is really amazing.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ichaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Hafa adai ichaos san! Thank you for taking the time to make such wonderful comments of our hotel. Omelets and pancakes are delicious for breakfast and the BBQ is always a favorite at dinnertime. You can’t go wrong with our buffets! Once again thank you for staying at the Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, we hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Guam.

Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed here for 5 nights during the Guam Marathon. Room is spacious though is a bit dated. Free WiFi and there is a direct access to the beach but you have to take the stairs and go through their restaurant. Pool is relatively small compared to other resorts that I stayed at Guam before. Resort is centrally located alongside all the major shopping and DFS.
The only draw back is that they won't even allow you to extend your check out for an hour or less, unless you pay US$100/Hour! It's a total rip off!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank One-Lonely-Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Hafa adai Mr Yiu and thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with our hotel. Although we love to hear positive comments, we appreciate your feedback regarding late checkout. Yes, our location is very conveniently located within walking distance to shopping centers and restaurants.
We hope to see you at the Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort on your next trip to Guam. Take care.

Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

rather an old fashioned American hotel. compared to Europe or Asia the standard is outdated. however, the staff was highly professional and helpful. the pool was also very nice to relax and have a drink in the evening. the rooftop indoor bar is cool

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Remo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank you, Remo G, for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We especially appreciate your comments on our staff, they will be pleased to know that they provided you with quality service. Yes, our Top of the Reef bar has the best view of the sunset and of Tumon Bay. Glad you were able to enjoy it. Thank you for staying at the Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort. We would love to see you again on your next visit to Guam.

Guam Reef&Olive Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

The staff is very attentive and very helpful. The in room safe stopped working early one morning before I had to leave for work. The manager and one of her staff immediately came my room and fixed the safe. If you desire a nice stay in Guam, please stay here.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Hafa adai Tracy H! Thank you for taking the time to comment of your stay
with the Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort. We love it that you enjoyed your
stay and we will pass along the good comment to our staff involved. Thank
you once again for the kind words and look forward to your next stay with
us.

Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews