We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, ok prices, seen better bathrooms, no room service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Outrigger Guam Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Certificate of Excellence
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, ok prices, seen better bathrooms, no room service”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The room was beautiful. The location was great and I didn't even have the leave the building in order to get to a mall and restaurants. The pool area is beautiful and I had a relaxing stay. I would give it 5 stars except that I thought the hotel was pricey. The Hilton had rooms about half the price during the same time period I was staying. Also, while the rooms were really beautiful the bathrooms could have been better. They were nice, beautiful countertops but they just seemed worn. It didn't quite match how nice the room and other facilities were. The bathroom had a "beach motel" feel to it just based on it being run down. The drain in the tub was really slow and every time I took a shower I was standing in a full tub of water. There were some cracked tiles, etc. One disappointment was that there was no room service. If there was I couldn't find a menu in the room for it. I was surprised by this because it's such a nice hotel. I didn't have my kids with me on this trip but they tend to get hungry at weird times, especially when traveling due to time zones, etc and room service is usually a life saver. Overall it was a pleasant stay and the positives outweighed the negatives and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brokebutseenitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    669
    205
    48
    45
See reviews for
762
269
39
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Check-in/ check out process is very quick, the hotel front desk is quick to attend to your needs. the restaurants are good enough and our room was pretty spacious. the bathroom in particular!
the best charm of this hotel is, it is very near to everywhere.
There's a shopping mall and restaurants and even abc stores connected to the hotel.
Across the street is the DFS Galleria.
the Sea Grill Restaurant, the UnderWater world is also just a few steps away, and a lot lot more.
For busy business fellows and Internet lovers, there's a complimentary wifi is in both lobby and guest room.
and if you want to get a faster Internet connection, Jungle Java cafe is right around the corner of the hotel's entrance where you can enjoy your drinks while getting a free wifi. smokers can smoke outside, too.
the only thing that bothered me a bit is the very tiny white ants everywhere. so, beware not to leavecsome cookies the hotel lady would give you everyday, or some chocolates, and even unfinished juices and soft drinks everywhere. specially in bed's sidetables and the desk near the television.
other than that, some are so minor I won't bother to write.
I just wish some staffs at the Palm Cafe restaurant would smile a little while serving people and won't just grab the finished plates in the table right in front of your face! say something before picking up, people!
I have stayed at the Westin and I can say that they have the best customer service ever!
again, I say some staffs. Not everybody. There were others who are polite and accomodating.
Overall, We had a lot of fun and fond memories of the Outrigger.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i_luv_tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

i recently stayed at outrigger guam resort for two nights. i was impressed with the room size, comfort and decorations. the hotel was accommodating and provided us with two connecting rooms. we were able to take advantage of the pool and beach...beautiful scenery! i reallly recommend this hotel! the hotel also has a mini shopping mall connected to it's lobby and an abundance of restaurants, bars and little shops within walking distance. the DFS galleria and other shopping centers are right outside the hotel. the staff are very friendly and excellent! you can't go wrong here!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jyengm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The Outrigger is a very accommodating and beautifully landscaped hotel. Our room faced the ocean and had an incredible view of Tumon Bay. The room was clean, adequately sized and the décor was tastefully done. The staff was helpful when approached and checking in and out was a breeze. Shopping and restaurants are conveniently located in the hotel and many more just outside, along the street. The only negatives we experienced were a very tired fitness room and an outdated laundry facility. Overall I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family when visiting the island on vacation.

Room Tip: Room with an ocean view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeQ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The staff in this hotel is outstanding. The hotel is beautiful and the check in/check out process is very quick. The restraunts are great and reasonably priced. There were only 2 problems I encountered in the 3 weeks I stayed, one was very tiny ants. Very hard to see but they were in the bathroom and twice I found them on the bed. Second thing that may influence your decision is that the walls are very thin. I could hear the voices of everyone in the next room on either side of mine. Hard to get a good nights sleep when there is a full blown orgy going on in the next room. Anyway, very nice hotel

Room Tip: Get a room on the end so you don't have noises on both sides as the walls are very thin
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tumon hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#5 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.2 km away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
0.1 km away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
The Westin Resort Guam
0.8 km away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Guam Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Guam Resort

Property: Outrigger Guam Resort
Address: 1255 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4208, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tumon
#4 Family Hotel in Tumon
Price range (per night): $300 - $515
Hotel Class:4 star — Outrigger Guam Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Outrigger Guam Beach Resort is the preeminent deluxe beachfront resort hotel in the Tumon Bay resort district – an exciting, upscale retail and entertainment mecca that also features one of the best stretches of beach on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Outrigger Guam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Guam Hotel Tumon
Outrigger Tumon
Tumon Outrigger
Outrigger Guam Resort South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing