We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outrigger Guam Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
USD 195*
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 226*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 98*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 303*
USD 278*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108*
USD 103*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 385*
USD 201*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 316*
USD 208*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 367*
USD 349*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Resort Guam(Tumon)(Great Value!)
USD 275*
USD 160*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
530
742
220
54
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
742
220
54
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm cafeocean viewtumon baybamboo barwater toysdfs galleriafamily friendly hotelhigh end shopsself service laundryshopping and restaurantsjapanese touristshafa adaiother hotelsstayed nightsthe wi ficonvenient locationbeach front
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Check-in/ check out process is very quick, the hotel front desk is quick to attend to your needs. the restaurants are good enough and our room was pretty spacious. the bathroom in particular!
the best charm of this hotel is, it is very near to everywhere.
There's a shopping mall and restaurants and even abc stores connected to the hotel.
Across the street is the DFS Galleria.
the Sea Grill Restaurant, the UnderWater world is also just a few steps away, and a lot lot more.
For busy business fellows and Internet lovers, there's a complimentary wifi is in both lobby and guest room.
and if you want to get a faster Internet connection, Jungle Java cafe is right around the corner of the hotel's entrance where you can enjoy your drinks while getting a free wifi. smokers can smoke outside, too.
the only thing that bothered me a bit is the very tiny white ants everywhere. so, beware not to leavecsome cookies the hotel lady would give you everyday, or some chocolates, and even unfinished juices and soft drinks everywhere. specially in bed's sidetables and the desk near the television.
other than that, some are so minor I won't bother to write.
I just wish some staffs at the Palm Cafe restaurant would smile a little while serving people and won't just grab the finished plates in the table right in front of your face! say something before picking up, people!
I have stayed at the Westin and I can say that they have the best customer service ever!
again, I say some staffs. Not everybody. There were others who are polite and accomodating.
Overall, We had a lot of fun and fond memories of the Outrigger.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i_luv_tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

i recently stayed at outrigger guam resort for two nights. i was impressed with the room size, comfort and decorations. the hotel was accommodating and provided us with two connecting rooms. we were able to take advantage of the pool and beach...beautiful scenery! i reallly recommend this hotel! the hotel also has a mini shopping mall connected to it's lobby and an abundance of restaurants, bars and little shops within walking distance. the DFS galleria and other shopping centers are right outside the hotel. the staff are very friendly and excellent! you can't go wrong here!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jyengm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The Outrigger is a very accommodating and beautifully landscaped hotel. Our room faced the ocean and had an incredible view of Tumon Bay. The room was clean, adequately sized and the décor was tastefully done. The staff was helpful when approached and checking in and out was a breeze. Shopping and restaurants are conveniently located in the hotel and many more just outside, along the street. The only negatives we experienced were a very tired fitness room and an outdated laundry facility. Overall I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family when visiting the island on vacation.

Room Tip: Room with an ocean view is a must
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeQ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The staff in this hotel is outstanding. The hotel is beautiful and the check in/check out process is very quick. The restraunts are great and reasonably priced. There were only 2 problems I encountered in the 3 weeks I stayed, one was very tiny ants. Very hard to see but they were in the bathroom and twice I found them on the bed. Second thing that may influence your decision is that the walls are very thin. I could hear the voices of everyone in the next room on either side of mine. Hard to get a good nights sleep when there is a full blown orgy going on in the next room. Anyway, very nice hotel

Room Tip: Get a room on the end so you don't have noises on both sides as the walls are very thin
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

the outrigger series itself is amazing, waikiki's was very nice. unfortunately, guam's outrigger is not quite the same. the rooms are small, and we had a bad experience with security for being out late. the hotel counter itself fined us for something we didn't break; we didn't even know the hotel room had safes, and they were already broken by the time we got there. do not go to this hotel!

Room Tip: go to another hotel!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank funguy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews