We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveller rating
298
660
245
47
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
660
245
47
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gun beach small dishes japanese restaurant private beach japanese families swimming pool breakfast buffet room rate guam
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed at Hotel Nikko Guam to attend a wedding and I enjoyed every bit of it. The hotel is not one of the newest modern hotels but the rooms were the interior nicely taken care of with an amazing view. The swimming pools were great and included slides which were fun. The sun of course was always great next to the pools. The glass wedding chapel was actually inside the hotel and it is white and pretty with a stunning view of the ocean. Finally we had a dinner party at the lawn, served with great food and service from the staff. Would love to go again next time I'm visiting Guam.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Spent three days at the Nikko. Besides that the rooms are huge. The views are great. The staff was extremely friendly. If you love butterflies, they are everywhere. Yes, there is construction, However, I rarely heard anything from the site since it is on the back side of the hotel. Yes, the beds are hard. The only complaint would be (and I don't know how they can rectify it) All information is in Japanese and English. Because there is so much information that it takes a while to find the prices and directions to various parts of the resort. Besides that, we will be back when we come back to Guam to visit my daughter and Andersen.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I stayed at the Hotel Nikko on Guam in Aug 2016. The beds were hard, with tiny pillows and the plumbing fixtures in the bathroom were rusty. The room itself was clean, and the property looked nice but a hard bed, and less than stellar looking bathtub have me rating this hotel only 3 stars.

Tea, INSTANT coffee and bottled water are provided. Amenities in the room included toothbrush, shower cap, razor, shampoo, conditioner, cotton balls, cotton swabs, and bath gel. Room came with wired and wireless "high speed" internet--I have High speed in quotes because it was a little slow.

The breakfast buffet was good-nice selection of Japanese and American breakfast entrees. Dinner--not so much. for the price-go elsewhere on guam. The pool had a pretty nice looking waterslide and the hotel has it's own little private beach area. There is also a kids club and playground.

This place is not really for americans to stay --it is catered for tourists--all the signs are in Japanese, Chinese and Korean, with English subtitles.

Interestingly, with a lot of early morning flights, there are checkouts during the 4 am timeframe. But only one employee checking out people. So there was an unnecessary line at the front desk to check out so folks can catch their early morning flights.

Would I stay here again? Only if I HAD to.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PearlCItyMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Used the facility for pool/ beach area, not a bad price for $10 all day pass. We enjoyed the view and the large pool. They also have a kids slide to enjoy. Great for a day out in the park as well. We also had lunch. The pool bar doesn't sell water for some odd reason.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank davey460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The Nikko hotel is on the far end of Tumon bay, which means it's the only hotel to actually have beach front right on the reef.

(NB: this is more of a review of the location of the hotel (proximity to the reef) than of the hotel itself)

All of the other hotels on Tumon bay are on the bay, and have direct access to the fore-reef area, which is a very placid place to snorkel. But due to the fact that the water there is quite shallow (about a meter deep, depending on the tides of course), the bay is only really nice for beginners.

If you are looking for a nicer snorkel experience, then the Nikko is the place to stay.

Just past the pool area is the beach and 15 meters or so from the beach is where the outside reef starts.

There are deep crevasses and loads of fish. The coral is not pristine, but it is abundant. Note, the outside reef is not a place for beginners unless the waves are minimal. High tide with big waves makes the reef zone very treacherous if you don't know what you are doing.

A good entry point is a place where several steel cables were put in a cut in the reef. You can find that 100 meters down the beach just past the stage (you'll see it when you go there).

Ok, a bit about the hotel. The rooms are spacious and the AC works well. The cleaning staff bent over backwards, but the pool staff is obnoxious. And the front desk staff.... well, we stayed for 8 nights and they put us on the 6th floor right next to the elevator KNOWING that for half the time we would be there, the elevator would not be able to access the 6th floor and the installation of new "mirrors" in the elevator hallway would have them drilling into concrete which was the wall of our room!

But hey, we were there for the snorkeling so we didn't complain.

Another nice (minor) point is that the hotel furnished life jackets for anyone who wanted to use them in the pool or in the ocean. Usually you need to rent such equipment.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed to have a pretty nice view... I'd recommend a floor where they are not renovating!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ukairo_dash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews