We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Military Mayhem @ The Beach Bar”

The Beach Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #19 of 140 Restaurants in Tumon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Beach Restaurant and Bar at Gun Beach, Tumon, Guam is every beach lover’s idea of a perfect spot. Soak in the rays on the chaise lounges as you gaze across the beautiful sandy Guam beach at the flawless horizon of Tumon Bay. Dig into delicious Sushi Burgers, fresh Guam BBQ and Chamorro food at this beach front bar and restaurant. During the day, the Beach Bar is a perfect Guam restaurant for the entire family. Enjoy beach volleyball or just chill by the sea with Guam’s best drinks. As the sun sets, The Beach Restaurant & Bar turns into a romantic location with the most spectacular sunsets you’ve ever seen! Tables are often sold out due to Guam travelers’ feedback from FIT travelers and others. Table reservations are highly recommended. There is also a sofa reservation available for larger groups or a romantic couple. Chill out in style on Guam’s warm tropical beach as you sip on delicious original cocktails and indulge in a sumptuous dinner or appetizers.
Reviewed 31 December 2021

Built on a historically/culturally significant site, "The Beach" sees lots of desperate and disrespectful off-island military men gawking at the local waitstaff. Can't really blame them as they are victims themselves, in a way. One threw up on my aunt on the deck while many others stumbled around taki-faced.

This beach was perfect when families could eat, play and relax together. So sad to see such a previously pristine area of Guahan ruined by this establishment.

Consider visiting another location.

Date of visit: December 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lukedK489YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2021

If you want to experience a true island dining experience, outdoor style then the Beach Bar is the place to go. The food is amazing, albeit, a bit on the pricey side, but if you're looking for the experience, then the Beach Bar is what you're looking for. It's tucked away from everything, outdoor setting, great food and drinks, and a nice semi-secluded beach and scenery. Family-friendly and also great for small groups of friends, or date nights.

Date of visit: December 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TRiversReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2021 via mobile

Made reservations online for a family of four. We selected Thursday night as this is when there is a $12.99 8oz. prime rib special. Check in was smooth and safety protocols followed (ex. Log in of name and contact number for contact tracing, temperature check and hand sanitization). Seated at a table near the beach. Service was good. Ordered the prime rib special which was 8 oz. for $12.99, if you purchase any drink. Appreciated that the drink purchase could be non-alcoholic like a soda or tea. Prime rib came with a baked potato, au jus sauce and horseradish sauce. View of the beach, sunset and sounds of the waves added to the peaceful ambience.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Shikataganai73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

Directly on the beach, get a table, order yourself a beverage, and go for a swim! Simple and fun. Gentle breeze, swaying palm trees, and surf. Great place to hang out. There's a Japanese shore gun just up the beach from WWII. We've only been here for drinks and the beach. Seen the fun, looks good. Staff was great, enjoyed it here, you will too

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank shrek58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dale F, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Hafa Adai Mr. Shrek58

Woo! five stars! we are happy to hear that you had a pleasant time at our beach bar.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

Unbelievable bar with a view that is off the swizzle beautiful. Great drinks, good food, and beyond discription ambiance!

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank Andyw47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dale F, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Hafa Adai!

Thank you for the 5 stars!

We are glad to know that you had a good time and that you enjoyed the view at our beach bar.

We hope you can visit the Beach Bar again in the near future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beach Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Beach Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.