We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great”

The Beach Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #19 of 140 Restaurants in Tumon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Beach Restaurant and Bar at Gun Beach, Tumon, Guam is every beach lover’s idea of a perfect spot. Soak in the rays on the chaise lounges as you gaze across the beautiful sandy Guam beach at the flawless horizon of Tumon Bay. Dig into delicious Sushi Burgers, fresh Guam BBQ and Chamorro food at this beach front bar and restaurant. During the day, the Beach Bar is a perfect Guam restaurant for the entire family. Enjoy beach volleyball or just chill by the sea with Guam’s best drinks. As the sun sets, The Beach Restaurant & Bar turns into a romantic location with the most spectacular sunsets you’ve ever seen! Tables are often sold out due to Guam travelers’ feedback from FIT travelers and others. Table reservations are highly recommended. There is also a sofa reservation available for larger groups or a romantic couple. Chill out in style on Guam’s warm tropical beach as you sip on delicious original cocktails and indulge in a sumptuous dinner or appetizers.
Reviewed 14 July 2019

the lobster roll is good and the environment of the bar side also great and its suitable for family / celebration.

Date of visit: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank kaleem75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

The selling point of this restaurant must be the location with superb sea view! The food is average but service was just ok compared to super friendly service standard in Guam. but came here for the view anyway!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank jasminemannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2019

Great food, view and service. Was able to accommodate a going away party. Perfect for sunset dinner.

Date of visit: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank JLariosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dale F, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Hi! Passenger44343489897

Awesome! thanks for the review.
We are happy to be of service at the beach bar. Next time if you decide to have a party again we are more than happy to accommodate you back at our beach bar. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019

We went during a clear sunny afternoon and stayed until after dark. Enjoyed the ocean breeze, a snack and some cold drinks. The staff was freindly and took care of us very well.
We are new to Guam and will keep ths plcae in mnd to kick back and enjoy the island life.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JAMES C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dale F, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Hafa Adai Mr. James

Thank you for the review!
We are happy to hear that you had a good time at our beach bar. Yes! please feel free to come visit and kickback and enjoy that island life! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019

This place sits right on Gun Beach. open air bar, free wifi, has volleyball court next to it. Great food, friendly staff and right in the sand. the food is a little pricey but it is very good.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Ples R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dale F, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Hafa Adai

Wow! thanks for rating us with 5 stars!

We are happy to know you enjoyed your visit at the beach bar, we do hope you can visit again next time.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beach Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Beach Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.