We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
MOONSET
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MOONSET
BEACH POOL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
MOONSET
BEACH
POOL
LIVING ROOM THROUGH DINING AREA
DINING AREA
KITCHEN
QUEEN SIZE BED
BATHROOM
TV AND DVD PLAYER
VIEW FROM LIVING ROOM TO OCEAN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Waianae, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tana B
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and had such a wonderful experience. The sunset on , what seemed like a private beach, was so incredible. We took our chairs that were provided by the condo to the beach each night.
The condo was very nice. We followed the directions on the paper for running the cooler at night. It was fine. There is quite a bit of street noise outside the bedroom window, but the fan running covers it up. During the day, what little we were there in the day, we opened the bedroom window and the balcony door. This created a nice ocean breeze.
Don't let the surrounding neighborhood worry you. No one bothers you and everyone seems quite friendly.
The condo grounds are kept immaculate.
We even borrowed the snorkeling gear in the condo and the group we snorkeled with commented on the good quality that the equipment was.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The sunset and being located right on the beach.
Liked least: It could be a little cleaner.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
glad you were happy with your visit Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura7779
Windsor, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing views and local residents such a pleasure to talk to.”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The Maili Cove Condo met all of our expectations, especially the price and the amazing ocean views. The grounds of the complex were so clean and well cared for, plus the pool area was perfect for enjoying a day of sunshine or just to relax and talk to the residents that live in the complex full time. We saw whales from the pool area plus our balcony, which was quite a sight! It was located close to grocery shops and restaurants for ease of convenience. But if you needed to get to the north shore it was just an easy commute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and amazing grounds of complex.
Liked least: Road noise, but having fan helped with that.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arielle M
Lowell, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A week at Maili Cove”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a week at Maili Cove. We chose this location because we wanted to get away from the crowds at Waikiki. You finitely cannot beat the view of the ocean from the lanai and every evening we had dinner out there listening to the waves roll in and watching the sunset. There are several supermarkets within a couple of miles of the condo, which was great for helping us travel on a budget. The A/C in the bedroom helped us sleep at night and kept it adequately cool. We were a little concerned about the busy street right behind us, but found that it usually got very quiet at night. The only "problem" we found was that the trafficking heading south in the morning or heading west in the afternoon could really add on travel time, sometimes it took us 2 hours to get to Honolulu. But it was hit or miss with the traffic depending on the day. Overall we would stay again and would recommend. We felt safe and really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful view but thats all.”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

even though the owner states there is air conditioning it is very hot. the air unit is old and out of date. does not cool the place at all. there were ants. I loved my stay in Oahu but would not stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bshelia35
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views!”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Ed's condo was in the perfect location. The residents there were so helpful and friendly offering advice on how to experience the ultimate Hawaiian lifestyle. I would definitely visit this place again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing