We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawaiian Princess Resort
Nearby Hotels
USD 827
USD 700
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 809
USD 738
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 829/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club(Kapolei)(Great Value!)
USD 643
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 401
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 322
USD 295
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 507
USD 429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Oahu North Shore(Laie)(Great Value!)
USD 298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
120
88
16
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
88
16
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea turtlesleeward coastprivate beachminute driveboogie boardswasher and dryersee whaleswest sidetimeshare exchangecorner unitwell stocked kitchentime sharewrap around balconycomforts of homethe air conditioningthe beach is nicebeach location
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We stayed in one bed room apartment, quite nicely furnished with lots of beach stuff (chairs, umbrellas, coolers, etc). Fantastic view from the 5th floor, almost private beach when we were there. The surroundings are not so great, it is not a fancy place in Oahu. But the apartment and the beach experience (clean water, isolated from the busy places) compensate everything. Great, in summary!

Room Tip: Minimum take the fourth floor or higher
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Stayed in VRBO on the 10th floor. All suites are oceanfront and just a few steps from a gorgeous beach where you can listen to the sound of waves on the shore all day and night. Security is decent with gated parking which is necessary with the surrounding area which is fairly lower end. No decent restaurants nearby and grocery shopping should be done at Costco which is 30 mins away. Traffic can be terrible so plan accordingly to avoid early morning and evening rush hour. Stray cats populate the parking area and you'll hear barking dogs throughout the night so bring earplugs. The hotel is somewhat dated but our one-bedroom suite was nicely upgraded.

Memorable sunsets nightly. Turtles frequent the beach and you can head out and see them swimming with snorkel and mask in just 6-10 feet of water.

Can't handle the crowds of Waikiki so we would stay here again as the pros outweigh the cons. Rental car is necessary.

Stayed: December 2015
3  Thank cindy1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Exchanged via Trading Places, and was very pleased. All rooms have ocean views, small time share ownership made for a fairly quiet resort. Secure property and parking, with 24 hour security or staff. The beach has very little use, and resort has free chairs and boogie boards.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank levergun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Hawaiian Princess Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review. We were glad to hear that you loved the view from the units. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Found on VRBO, we couldn't have been more pleased with our second story condo in Hawaiian Princess Resort. Our spot: 207, was beautifully remodeled. The condo itself had such a picturesque location on a very nice beach situated next to a nice "mountain like outcropping which can definitely be hiked and adventured! I did quite a bit of paddleboarding in the bay right in front of the condo. It was fairly calm and absolutely gorgeous at sunset and in the am. We didn't really spend any time in the pool, but it did seem nice. There are showers in both beach entrances and very nice grills, although we didn't use them. Close by is the town of Waianae. It is very local, which I enjoy. A few chains and some nice local restaurants are near by. A fantastic Stand up paddleboard spot (West OahuSUP) is very close if you want to rent SUP or surfboards, or go on tour. The only negative was the fire alarm went off once in the early am, and some units looked a little old school. Not the case with us though!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fsubran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Hawaiian Princess Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Thank you for the 4-star review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to you next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

If you are looking for the true Hawaiian Vacation, book here! We have booked and stayed at the Hawaiian Princess twice now, and there is no where else on the Island of Oahu like it. The beach out front is like being on your own private Island. The sand is so soft, and the water is crystal clear. We were able to watch sea turtles and dolphins right off our lanai. Don't even get me started on the stunning sunsets! Every moment they change from amazing to breathtaking. The saddest part is leaving. The staff are friendly and helpful. You can bet your bottom dollar we will be back! I really cant say enough wonderful things about it! Try to get room 1308, it is a corner unit with an extra bathroom. Well worth it!

Room Tip: Room #1308 has AC, free wifi, extra bathroom, and a corner wrap around lanai
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Hawaiian Princess Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Thank you for the 5-star review. We hope to have you stay again with us on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews