We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great time”
other travellers have booked this property
Just Three Steps from the Lanai to the Beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Just Three Steps from the Lanai to the Beach!
A view of the lanai from the kitchen Full-on, Unobstructed Ocean View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Just Three Steps from the Lanai to the Beach!
A view of the lanai from the kitchen
Full-on, Unobstructed Ocean View
Comfy Leather Leather Rocker/Reliner
Large Flat Screen TV
Sofabed in the Living Area
Talk About Gorgeous Sunsets!
Looking in from the Lanai
Breakfast Bar with Seating for Four
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Looking Toward the Living Area from the Kitchen
View to the Lanai from the Entry
Relaxing Lanai Right on the BEach
Bedroom with New King Size Bed
Remodeled Bath
Condo Floorplan
Community Pool
On-site Hot Tub and Spa
A View of the Building from the Beach
Oceanview Game Room
On-site Tennis COurt
Community BBQ Area with Gas Grills
Sunday Afternoon on the Beach
Children Playing in the Surf
Sunset at the Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Waianae, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carolyn L
1 review
“great time”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic, very clean apt. Nice people, great beach , fun water toys , fun lizard family,loved watching them catch bugs at night ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla H
Salem, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best view in Oahu!”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in condo 802. It had a pushed out Lanai. We didn't know how this would work when we rented it! It was amazing!!! The whole side of the condo opened right out to the ocean. We slept with the hurricane shutters open and left them open all day. It was really hard to even leave the condo. It was the best part of our stay.

We appreciated the quiet complex and the rules that keep it that way. There were some teenagers that monopolized the hot tub the last couple of days we were there and were unsupervised! Please continue to enforce the rules so that all guests can enjoy the resort! We will always stay here now when we are in Oahu.

We saw both dolphins and turtles from our condo. They were rare and usually early in the morning. Still very cool!

The condo was well stocked but not as ckean as it could be. We slept on hide a bed in livingroom for the ocean view and the bed was pretty uncomfortable but we were willing to sacrifice for ocean view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Distance from good restaurants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2013
Aloha Karla,

Thank you for your review of the Hawaiian Princess. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the views. However, as much as we appreciate your review, I must tell you that we at Ola Properties do not manage Unit 802 in the building.

We manage Unit 104, on the first floor, so you might want to contact the people you rented through to let them also know that you enjoyed your visit.

Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biglunchb...
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beach literally at your door step.”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4
people found this review helpful

One step and you are on sand! We are a small family, with one 9 yo child and could not have asked for a better unit or location for our stay in Hawaii. After staying in hotels in Waikiki and North Shore, the unit was a welcome break and gave us a sense of 'home' with all the kitchen and laundry amenities. We had great weather for 2 days and then some rain / overcast for the other two. The beach is beautiful but waves quite rough for kids (we stayed in winter so not sure how it is in summer). There is 24 our security / caretaker on site which added a sense of safety. We didnt feel unsafe even with the direct access to / from the beach. Owners have left some beach items in the lanai cupboard which were very useful. This was a fantastic place for us away from the noise at Waikiki and we felt very well rested living in paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichEC920...
El Cajon, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome view, beach was very empty, sometimes we were there alone”
Reviewed 22 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We loved unit 1501! The view was excellent! It wasn't near the beach, it was right on the beach. The lanai was my favorite place. It overlooked the almost empty beach. I would find myself out ther at two in the morning just starring at a huge moon. Durring the day we saw schools of fish, predatory fish going through said school, turtles, manta rays, and a dolphin. When snorkeling we saw, a sea turtle, and many fish, sea cucumbers, and enenamie (excuse the spelling, third grade was the hardest three years of my life).

This is not in a touristy part of Oahu.this is probably why the beach is empty most of the time. My wife and I would take a walk on the beach at 7 AM and we'd be all alone. One morning I saw a couple of manta rays and swam just past the surf and almost touched one. Another day I went snorkeling and saw a turtle. I didn't touch it, because that would be illegal. Who am I kidding?

Spent an awesome day at Peral Harbor but found myself wanting to get back to the Hawiian Princess, and away from the big crowds. Tried pokey for the cfirst time, LOVED IT! There is a military base (very small) near by that has a club that is open to the public and on a nice bay.One day we drove a couple of miles north to the end of the freeway then hiked north to the point/reserve, about three and a half miles each way, the coast was breath taking and I spotted a very big seal there.

Easily one of our most favorite places ever.

The Hawiian Princess is not five star, but it is comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The Hawiian lady in the timeshare office was vary helpful. I loved being away from the crowds and felt like a millionaire when we walked on the beach alone. The rooms are well equipped and were well maintained. The property is very well secured with gates at every entrance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the lanai.
Liked least: Somebody ran into my rental car door at the gas station.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AK
Reviewed 1 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing