We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunset Shores

Ocean front Condo.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean front Condo.
Beach view from condo.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Ocean front Condo.
Beach view from condo.
sunrise
sunset viewed from condo
pool and spa
bbq area
bbq area
pool
spa
beach side of condo
view of condo from beach
condo beach
paddle boarders
paddle boarders and dog
street side of condo
condo from street
hawaiian green turtle oncondo beach
condo with mts from park
turtle on Beach at turtle beach
lobby
sign
waialua sugar mill
waialua sugar mill
things to do
polynesian cultural center
dining,shopping,art galleries
kite surfing
waiamea bay
nearby Waiemia falls
haleiwa harbor
sunset beach
Early morning rainbow over the ocean
Every sunset is beautiful and unique!
Every sunset is beautiful and unique!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Waialua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanie503
Seaside, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful condo on the bay. Nice quiet location. Condo is very clean, beautifully updated and very nicely appointed. We wanted for nothing. The water right in front of the condo is pretty rocky, which is great for turtle watching. Just a quick stroll to the east and we had all the sandy beach we could ask for, virtually to ourselves. It was perfect for our party of three.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan K
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic North Shore Location”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to the North Shore numerous times and this was certainly the best condo location we have stayed in. Quiet location along quiet beach. Loved sleeping with sound of waves. We had fun watching turtles. The condo was fully equipped with beach gear, washer/dryer, dishwasher, appliances, kitchenware, condiments, good wi-fi, cable TV, etc., etc., etc. All of the previous reviews are spot on. Everything as advertised !!!

Tip - Matsumoto's shave ice is not the best. Try Aloha General Store !!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a comfortable place with a million dollar view this rental is unbeatable for the price.”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The condo at Sunset Shores was the perfect place to prepare for our son’s wedding. My wife and I wanted a place on the North Shore of Oahu, close to the venue where the wedding was to take place. We couldn’t have asked for a better location. The view from the unit combined with the sound of waves just outside our window were amazing. We were lulled to sleep every night by the sound of the waves, it was awesome. Originally I was a little concerned that the unit did not have air-conditioning, but the owner assured me we wouldn’t need it, and I have to admit he was right, we had cool breezes most of the time and it wasn’t an issue. The unit was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The kitchen and bathrooms were recently remodeled and very nice as well. I had the opportunity to do some snorkeling in the area right in front of the condo and there was an abundance of sea life. On more than one occasion I found myself swimming alongside sea turtles. Offshore we could see whales breaching and spotted at least half a dozen during our stay. The unit was well appointed with everything you would need, beach toys, snorkel gear, boogie boards. The building is very quiet and is situated in a quiet neighborhood as well. There is a beautiful park with a playground and wonderful sandy beach a short walk from the building. The property manager was very helpful and the other residents of the building were quite accommodating and pleasant for the most part. If you are looking for a comfortable place with a million dollar view this rental is unbeatable for the price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willam K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Even Better than we could have imagined !”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The unit was completley high end everything and included more items for recreation activities (coolers, chairs , towels , boogie boards, snorlkel gear etc..) than any other condo we have rented over the past 20 years ! It saved us a ton of $$
The end unit was terrific as we saw sunrises from the bedroom sliders and sunsets facing the ocean from the main living area . The murphy bed and sleep sofas were super comfy and made the living space very effecient for a 1 bedroom and 2 older kids .
The pool / spa area was a little dated but never used them as the beach area / coral reef was steps away . The owner was awseome to deal with and we felt more like guests than tenants when deali g with him .

If you are going to Oahu dont rent this condo you a really missing out !

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
The pool and spa area is scheduled to be remodeled. The tile has been ordered and is on site and we are going to start soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauiLegen...
vancouver, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo in a great Location”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I've stayed at a lot of vacation rentals in different parts of the world and several times in Hawaii, so i consider myself an expert at this point and this was one of the nicer ones i've come across in my budget. Very nice and very well equipped unit. Kitchen was fully equipped and must have been renovated recently. All of the equipment you'll need for the beach for a family of 4. Beautiful view and a relatively nice beach on the property, if you don't feel like packing up for the day. Very close to a nice little town called Haleiwa, with good restaurants and groceries. Having the laundry in-suite was a HUGE plus with a family.
Owner was very easy to deal with and very accommodating and the property manager lived next door so any of our needs or questions were answered really quickly.

Overall a really great unit and came exactly as advertised.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing