We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great environment and excellent Staff”
Review of Gunstock Ranch

Gunstock Ranch
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 139.00*
and up
Private Sweetheart Horseback Ride
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Laie
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: If you want to experience Hawaii as a Paniolo (Hawaiian Cowboy), then Gunstock Ranch is the right place for you. Enjoy an intimate horseback ride suitable for folks of all skill levels. If you are looking for a true Hawaiian experience, join us for a beautiful tour of Hawaii's natural elegance and peace. From our Pony Rides for Kids to our Advanced Rides, the beauty of Hawaii is for everyone to experience. Reservations required
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Awesome Aquatics teachers! My kids love swimming on Gunstock! Thanks Everyone and keep up the great work!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marikauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunstock R, Guest Relations Manager at Gunstock Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Mahalo for your review! So happy to hear you enjoy our swim program!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sunset ride"
in 29 reviews
"great ride"
in 29 reviews
"experienced riders"
in 13 reviews
"trail guide"
in 8 reviews
"enjoyable ride"
in 6 reviews
"private ride"
in 11 reviews
"riding experience"
in 5 reviews
"horse ride"
in 17 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 9 reviews
"great guide"
in 14 reviews
"north shore"
in 29 reviews
"took pictures"
in 9 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 11 reviews
"year olds"
in 6 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 8 reviews
"horses"
in 300 reviews
"advanced"
in 81 reviews
Filter

73 - 77 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a great time at the Gunstock Ranch. The staff and guide were really knowledgeable, the horses were very well behaved, and the ride itself was spectacular. Much aloha to everyone at the Gunstock Ranch for a wonderful time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunstock R, Guest Relations Manager at Gunstock Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Mahalo for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This was a beautiful way to see Hawaii and get a little different perspective. My 11 yo daughter requested this as she currently rides horses regularly. I was worried that she would not like this as it's a simple trail ride with no jumping or going fast but we all loved it. 1.5 hour trail ride through beautiful scenery, beautiful horses and great family time. Our guides were very nice and the ranch is cute and clean with chickens, dogs and goats. We all had a great time!

Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunstock R, Guest Relations Manager at Gunstock Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

What a great review! Thanks for taking the time to leave Gunstock a detailed review. We hope you enjoyed your ride. Mahalo ni loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My 12 year old daughter had a wonderful time riding horses! The staff were all friendly and helpful from the time I called to inquire until her ride ended. Well worth the money. The only disappointment was not getting to go to the place where Hawaii Five 0 was filmed as we were told they would ride to.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DeannaQ89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunstock R, Guest Relations Manager at Gunstock Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Aloha! We appreciate you taking the time to leave Gunstock a review. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We would love to take you on another ride and hopefully show you more of the ranch and all it has to offer. Mahalo nui loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

On our trip to Oahu, my husband and I went horseback riding at Gunstock Ranch for the first time. We had a blast! We chose to have lunch on top of the mountain in the middle of our horseback ride. Our tour guide Grace was fantastic and gave us a tour of the Ranch during our ride. We would highly recommend Gunstock Ranch to anyone visiting Oahu!

1  Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunstock R, Guest Relations Manager at Gunstock Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

The Sweetheart ride is such a unique ride. We are so happy you were able to ride with us. Mahalo for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gunstock Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Gunstock Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing