We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony at front of house overlooking panoramic Diamond Head view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony at front of house overlooking panoramic Diamond Head view
Front Balcony view of Leeward Coast from Diamond Head and Waikiki to Kapolei Leeward Coast from Diamond Head and Waikiki to Kapolei
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Balcony at front of house overlooking panoramic Diamond Head view
Front Balcony view of Leeward Coast from Diamond Head and Waikiki to Kapolei
Leeward Coast from Diamond Head and Waikiki to Kapolei
Leeward Coast from Diamond Head and Waikiki to Kapolei
Leeward Coast from Diamond Head and Waikiki to Kapolei
view from Dining room toward the living room and #3rd bedroom
Dining room
Dining room view from front door.
view from kitchen to front balcony
Kitchen, Double Oven, Wet-bar
View from Kitchen to front door and balcony, Kitchen wet bar with Double Oven,
Kitchen, Double Oven, Wet-bar
Bedroom #1 door off of dining room, next to hall to 2nd bedroom and bath
2nd wet-bar area with door way to 2nd bedroom and 2nd bathroom
2nd wet-bar in hall by 2nd bedroom door
Kitchen Island adjoining living room area
Living room with door to back patio and bedroom #3
Living Room with 60' TV with cable & Wifi,   Air conditioner, and bar Open concept kitchen
Living room facing kitchen and 2nd bathroom door.
Kitchen cook top range with view to 2nd bath and back door to patio
Bedroom #1 California King size bed, Air Conditioner, Flat Screen TV off of dining room.
Bedroom #1 California King size bed, Air Conditioner, Flat Screen TV off of dining room.
2nd bathroom with whirlpool bath & shower Towels, scale, blowdryers, basic soap and paper products
2nd bedroom with California king size bed, air conditioner and flat screen TV
Bedroom #2 California King size bed,, Air Conditioner,  Flat Screen TV
Hall wet-bar with Microwave and disposal
Kitchen, double wide Refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, fully furnished, pots pans, dishes etc
Kitchen sink, small appliances, coffeepot, teapot, blender, toaster/toaster-oven, mixer, etc
Jenn Aire cook-top, small appliances, coffeepot, teapot, blender, toaster/toaster-oven, mixer, etc
Living room with 60' Color, Cable TV and WiFi and air conditioner
Kitchen and living room
Kitchen
Kitchen Dining Room
Living room with 3rd bedroom off of living room, both have air conditioners and flat screen TVs
1st Bathroom with Beach towels, bathtub shower
2nd bathroom
Kitchen Microwave, dishwasher, double wide refrigerator, & Dining room view
Door to back yard, Patio with washer/dryer, BBQ, patio set, boogie boards, beach chairs & Umbrellas
Living room couch, 60'TV, Air conditioner.
Bedroom #3 Calif King, Air Con Flat Screen TV
Bedroom #3 Calif King, Air Con Flat Screen TV
Bedroom #3 Calif King, Air Con Flat Screen TV
Bedroom #3 Calif King, Air Con Flat Screen TV
Bedroom #3 Calif King, Air Con Flat Screen TV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kapolei, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful and relaxing”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Met with Nita when we arrived at the house. She was very informative and gave us directions to grocery store, shopping and eating places. Nita and I walked through the house and she answered all my questions and stated I could call if I had any other questions. The house had plenty of room for us, with each having a bedroom and the two bathrooms worked well also. The view from the front porch both in the early morning and at night was so overwhelming. We could see Honolulu and the ocean. Our stay was quiet, relaxing, and we didn't want to leave . Again Nita was one pleasant lady and I would recommend her rental home to anyone planning to visit this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Dear Janie,
Thank You Janie! I am so happy you and your family were comfortable and enjoyed your time here.
Have a wonderful day!
Nita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda V
Bellflower, California
2 reviews
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nice place to stay! No a/c but who needs it when you spend must if the day outdoors getting to know Beautiful Hawaii. Location looks a little rough on the edge (the neighbors homes) but we did not encounter any problems. Central location, away from downtown traffic. Could use a little dusting as there were dropping near the Windows. I'm guessing those are from the lizards roaming around. Did see a baby roach on the kitchen counter. Could be that people don't stay there often enough. Overall it was a cozy home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Aloha,
There were AC units in 2 of the bedrooms. Usually we have trade winds and do not need AC, however, I have just installed air conditioners in the remaining bedroom and an air conditioner in the Living room area for the comfort of guests who are used to colder climates.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthewhY...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“fantastic host!”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Nita was so awesome!! She helped us when were in a bind and locked the bathroom door from the inside by mistake. The house was clean and safe!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nita!
Liked least: the heat
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thank you! It was great having you as our guests. I'm glad you had a lovely time here while in Hawaii.
Blessings
Nita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nereida S
1 review
“The home is so inviting, I felt like it was my home away from home !”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I had a wonderful stay. Her house is so relaxing. It is convenient to a small store in case you don't want to drive down to Kapolei to go shopping.. if you do want to drive you are not that far away from the interstate. You are so very close to the Ko'Olina Resort. I love going to see the some come down. I can't say it enough how convenient her home is located.
If you don't want to go anywhere , her home is inviting that I enjoyed the peacefulness abs just sit out on the lanai and drinks my coffee and enjoy the view of Diamond Head.
The home is so inviting for families, I enjoyed her home to cook for my family. Also, we were able to use the grill and patio.
Her home is so clean.
I would recommend this home for your vacation rental.
I hope you enjoy it as much as I do and my family loved it as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean it was
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thank you Nereida,
It was wonderful having you and your family as guests of this home. I am looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Please remember to contact me when you want to reserve your next Hawaiian family vacation.
Mahalo and Blessings
Nita Sawyer
Owner/Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ying C
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place for a relaxing vacation with family”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My extended family, aged 6 to 92, enjoyed our week long stay here. The house is spacious and comfortable, in a quiet neighborhood. Very convenient to grocery shopping. We spent a lot of time on the front porch -- the view is truly amazing, both day and night.
A bit of a drive to main tourist attractions, but generally not a problem (although, I have to say, I didn't expect traffic to be as bad as LA on certain hightways).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view from the house
Liked least: some beds are too soft
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Aloha,
Thank you for your comments. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay here at the Diamond Head Panoramic View property in Kapolei. Some of the beds do have removable "Memory Foam" bed toppers, this of course affects the firmness or softness of the mattress. Had I known that they were to soft for you and your guests during your stay, I could have adjusted the firmness by removing the topper during your family stay. My goal is to make each person as comfortable as possible and to make each guests vacation experience my hope that I can help everyone be comfort to the best of my ability when possible so that your stay is the most comfortable and enjoyable it can possibly be.
The traffic does get busy on the H-1 freeway during rush hour traffic. The traffic between Honolulu and other points of the island does affect other surface roads during the morning and evening commute. In the past few years, the larger number of residents and visitors to our Island has increased the commute time between all points of the Island going to Honolulu. This of course does affect some of the surface roads at the same time. Most of these roads are closer to the metropolitan area of Honolulu heading into town around the Aiea and Pearl City areas as well as between communities on the the East end of the Island heading West toward Honolulu.
When planning road trips to different parts of the island is is a good idea to plan ahead with the rush hour traffic in mind in order to optimize your vacation time and your visits to the many tourist destinations.
The Kapolei area is a growing area and has been designed as the "Second City" to help relieve traffic by moving some of the Government jobs into the area to alleviate the freeway traffic going to Honolulu from the Leeward areas. The Second City means "the second Honolulu" It is a growing area with a growing number of government jobs many visitor attractions and some of the best beaches on the Island, many entertainment, dining and shopping venues which are outside of the Metropolitan area of Honolulu.
Many weddings are planned around the Wedding chapels which are within a 5 mile radius of this property.
It is also just 9.6 miles to the Patsy T Mink Regional park which I have fount that there are not any other tennis courts that come close to the ones at this park. Long gone are my tennis playing days, but these tennis courts here are the best on the island. They have 20 tennis courts, yes 20, and believe it or not, the courts get full so sometimes there's a waiting list because a lot of leagues practice at these courts. You check in and sign up for a court near the entrance and they're free of charge.

In addition to tennis courts, they have multiple fields and large open spaces perfect for picnics, walking and jogging. Many soccer tournaments and games are played here. But wait, there's more. They have 8 baseball diamonds (yes, 8: four youth and four regulation size), a swimming pool, a 4 diamond softball complex, jungle gyms for the kids, and an archery range. What makes it even better is that there is ample parking at this huge facility. We all know that parking is a huge problem on our little island but they have multiple parking lots surrounding the park so you can always park near the area you'll be at.

Not only do I like this park because of its size (yes, size does matter), but this park is pretty clean and well-maintained compared to many other parks on the island. It's beautiful and it's a relatively safe place for the entire family; there are always people around and there are a lot of well-lit places at night. I highly recommend going to this park for a nice picnic and/or some good old exercise during your visit to here in our Island Paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing