We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Kapolei”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Like the rest of Kapolei this hotel looks pretty new which is very reasonably priced serving good breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi. Extremely helpful staff, even managed to find us a fan as the AC wouldn’t go below 20C. There is an Evening reception with basic finger foods and alcohol. Street parking was possible every time we tried, as an alternative to $20 hotel parking. Found a Costco about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Pearl Harbour and Waikele Outlet is also more accessible from Kapolei than Waikiki.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank sujidivya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reid Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha sujidivya,

Thank you for trying the newest hotel on O'ahu. We are delighted to welcome new customers to our property and hope that you will return in the near future. Should your future travel plans include Hawaii, we hope that you consider us once again.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

If you need a great place at a reasonable price this property is it. Great location away from tourists, have a car no issue to see the island within 2 hours. The staff was friendly, Uber and LYFT is available to take you to/from airport. Recommend LYFT to take you from airport, will save minimum 40% on fare. Nice area to take a run or walk, open space and quite for relaxation.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank L8893HQjimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reid Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha L8893HQjimd,

Thank you for your recent stay at our new hotel. I'm delighted that you were to able to enjoy all that our hotel and the city of Kapolei has to offer. My only wish is that you get to enjoy an extended stay with us in the not so distant future.

P.S. Sorry for the late reply

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

The in room complimentary snacks, cocktail reception & breakfast buffet with omelet bar made it well worth the price for the suite. The staff was great & rooms were nice & accommodating! We will definitely be back for a Staycation!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 753reggiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reid Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha 753reggiea,

Thank you so much for your review regarding our new hotel! Yes, our evening reception and breakfast our stand-out pillars that keep guest coming back. I'm excited that our staff were able to make your stay that much more enjoyable. I look forward to further staycations from you in the near future.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

A gem on the leeward coast, we found this hotel to be in a great location! Within walking distant to the supermarket and other dining places, and a short drive to the newest mall, Ka Makana Alii, and other shopping areas

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank tinatupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reid Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha tinatupa,

Thank you for booking your O'ahu hotel accommodations with us. I'm glad to hear you were able to enjoy the surrounding shopping and entertainment options in Kapolei. Should your future travel plans include Hawaii, I hope you will consider us once again.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We love going to the Embassy Suite brand of hotels. We wanted to stay close to my brothers home but have our own space. The lobby is gorgeous and welcoming. The staff are always positive and helpful. Our room was advertised as a 2 room suite but it's really a living room (which is counted as 1 room) and a separate bedroom (the second room). The pool is a bit smaller than we're used to but beautiful with the rock waterfall and hot tub. The complimentary breakfast is excellent with an omelette station, bacon, pancakes, assorted pastries, oatmeal with all kinds of fixings, fruit, and a variety of juices. It was the perfect thing to fuel us up before going out and exploring and shopping. We did park on the street though because parking on site is a whopping $25 a day and that's self-parking. We felt that was too much but there's always close by street parking. The price is a bit steep for that side of the island, especially since Hampton (which is 5 minutes away) is more affordable. Overall our entire family loved our stay

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank winks240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reid Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha winks240,

I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also happy that you were able to enjoy our pool and spa and our famous made-to-order breakfast. Should your future travel plans include O'ahu, I hope you consider our hotel once again. Until that time, my fondest aloha to you!

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oahu/Kapolei
5.1 km away
Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa
4.9 km away
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
38.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Oahu North Shore
25 km away
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei

Address: 725 Manawai St, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-4636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range: $318 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel's central location provides easy access to Pearl Harbor, Kapolei Golf Course and Diamond Head Monument Park. Each suite includes a separate living area with sleeper sofa, free WiFi, mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee. Additional amenities include free made-to-order breakfast at our on-site restaurant, fitness center, and outdoor pool with sundeck and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Oahu Kapolei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites By Hilton Oahu Kapolei Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing