We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“enjoyed location and amenities, short walk down...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
spacious ,airy and bright living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
spacious ,airy and bright living area
Fully equipped kitchenette with 2 plate burner, coffeemaker, rice cooker, toaster oven, etc
King size bed with Tempur Pedic mattress
outside shower with warm water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jackson H
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“enjoyed location and amenities, short walk down road to beach”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Simone was a great hostess making herself very available and accommodating to all of our needs including our young kids. we stayed here in 2017 late fall and did have to chase the sun a bit, but overall had a wonderful time and would recommend it if looking for a relatively affordable place in quiet kailua. it is a 2-3 minute walk to kailua beach where you can watch kite-surfers do their thing in one of the best beaches in the world for that kind of thing. i would have liked being a little bit closer to the beach but for the price I think it was reasonable.
the 1 bedroom type setup was really nice and seemed very updated.
really enjoyed our time there,
thanks Simone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosalindK...
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very beautiful, nicely decorated, clean and well kept Open Air Loft”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This review is from Cecelia and Ronald Tribble's enjoyable family vacation at the Open Air Loft!!
The location is great, near the beach and within walking distance, our favorite place, we loved getting up and walking to the beach. Different shops and restaurants are not very far away. A very relaxing vacation in this well appointed, open air loft. Simone is very professional , yet friendly and accommodating. This was a family friendly, enjoyable vacation at the Open Air Loft and I would highly recommend it. I am already making recommendations to my family and friends. Thanks Simone, you were wonderful!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki M
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVED staying HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Bright Cheery! Close to everything!! And the beach!! My commute to work was awesome and traffic free! Cant wait to go back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
918JanetH...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bright and spacious apartment close to wonderful beaches”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 11 nights here and could have stayed much longer. With 2 beautiful beaches at the end of the road, fabulous snorkeling and incredible scenery all around, what more could you ask for? Simone was a great host too - she didn't bother us with anything but we knew she was there if we needed anything at all. Definitely a holiday in paradise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spriggan
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best accommodation I've ever stayed in my life.”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If relaxing in calm tropical Hawaiian atmosphere is what you want, look no further.

Clean, spacious, nice view, full of cool breeze, kindest owner, and...a few minutes walk from world-famous Kailua Beach. What else do you want!?

It was fourth visit to Hawaii for my wife and me. We've stayed various accommodations from luxurious hotels to spacious Aston condos before. But this accommodation was the best in Hawaii without a doubt.

The owner, Simone, was amazingly kind and enthusiastic. She didn't hesitate to do everything to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

The living room was so spacious and full of windows that allow cool breeze coming in almost all day, so we seldom turned on AC. The room was complete with a shower booth and a Hollywood style jacuzzi which massaged our whole body with rich streams of jet bubbles. There was a outdoor hot water shower in front of the entrance, so you can wash out sands and salts before entering the room.

In the meantime, there is a gas BBQ grill on the spacious lanai, so you can enjoy BBQ in the Hawaiian atmosphere which is a must do. Speaking of cooking, Whole Foods, Safeway, and several other supermarkets are within ten minutes drive.

My wife and I usually woke up early in the morning, walked to Lanikai Beach which was about 15 minutes away on foot, enjoyed snorkeling there, then came back to Kailua Beach for relaxing on the white sand. Then we could go back to the accommodation in less than five minutes. And in the evening, we took a walk on Kailua Beach for another refreshing before going to bed. That was like a dream came true.

Kailua Beach gets quite congested during daytime, especially in weekends, however, the accommodation is separated just enough distance so you won't be bothered by the crowd.

When we visit Oahu again in near future, we'll definitely stay Simone's house again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing