We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay at beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
spacious ,airy and bright living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
spacious ,airy and bright living area
Fully equipped kitchenette with 2 plate burner, coffeemaker, rice cooker, toaster oven, etc
King size bed with Tempur Pedic mattress
outside shower with warm water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Yuriy Z
1 review
“Great stay at beautiful location”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Simone (the host) was great, and so was the place. Spacious, clean location (just like the photos), steps from pristine beach -- what more can you ask for? In addition we could use the bikes for the 2 adults, and Simone even went out of her way to help us get settled in with 2 kids with their sleeping arrangements and such.
Overall a great experience, would like to repea it one day:)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Turin and his family were wonderful guests! Would love them to come and stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome space!”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location was fantastic with a very short walk to the beautiful Kailua Beach Park. Our unit was roomy, light, well appointed and the bathroom was spacious. We enjoyed using the bicycles that were provided, but did not have a chance to try out the SUP or kayak. Maybe next time. A great place to vacation.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benkessle...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Perfect place in paradise”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a wonderful time at Simone's place. The apartment is very spacious and clean, the ocean really is just a couple of steps away. Simone and her kids are great hosts and were so friendly and supporting. Driving to "downtown" Kailua with it's shops, restaurants etc. just takes a couple of minutes. We can highly recommend the place and we will certainly be back soon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escapings...
Yakima, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We are in our 70's... but active... and found Simone and her family and the rental to be perfect for us. It's a 5 minute or less walk to the beach and within walking distance from a cute market and popular restaurant.
The apartment is open and airy as described. The bedroom and bath are roomy and the living area is full of windows that all open for wonderful breezes. The small kitchenette was all we needed for breakfast and lunch and an occasional dinner in. Simone has lots of ideas about restaurants and things to do in the area. She also has lots of ocean "toys" that are easily carried to the beach.
We had such a good time that we rented for a few weeks next winter before we left for home!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasa_sato
Yokohama-machi, Japan
1 review
“Best vacation in the cozy space and perfect location!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We are very happy with all of the stay.

The room is spacious, clean and calm so we were able to feel like home. So much windows that capture the scenery and the light of outside are very photogenic. Facilities and equipment are in sufficient type and amount, well-maintained. The bedroom faces the road, but the street in front of the house is a dead end. So it was very quiet in the night.

The location of this property, just a short walk to Kailua Beach Park, brought us a wonderful experience. After leaving one day trip visitors, the "particles of air" in Kailua and Lanikai transform totaly. The beach walk in the morning and evening had become in daily routine. Previously, we stayed in the Yosemite Park. We found that only in the early morning and evening after leaving tourists bus, there is different type of serenity. Here we had the same experience.

We enjoyed the full menu of outdoor life.
After 5 km Lanikai area run, went to Maunawiri stream and enjoyed green smoothies of Lanicai Juice on the way home. Lanikai Pillboxes Trail is very popular but we select little longer course going down on the opposite side of the Kalwa Ridge. Sea kayak touring to Popoia Island and Moku Nui Island is small adventure. After that, we were fascinated going to the Lanicai Beach at my own kayak before the way back to Kailua Beach

In Yokohama, we continue to enjoy the memory of the stay.
Simone, thank you very much for your hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing