We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“thanks for the gluten free meal!”

Tita's Grill & Catering
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Kahuku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 15
Cuisines: American, Fast food, Polynesian, Hawaiian, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Digital Payments, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tita's Grill, Is a family friendly, local Hawaiian style Food Truck. We are located at the Hukilau Marketplace at the Polynesian Cultural Center right off Kamehameha Highway. Drive up, park and order straight from our window. We offer take out, or have a seat on our outdoor picnic tables and eat Ohana style. Make friends, share aloha and enjoy our onolicious food. We are just a humble "hole in the wall" that serves great food, nothing fancy.
Rittman Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“thanks for the gluten free meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

The woman taking the orders was knowledgable about the gluten free diet and assured me that there was no gluten in the special sauce they use for the garlic shrimp. I had the shrimp and white rice and a salad was available in place of the standard macaroni salad . It was delicious. We went back a few days later. My husband and the friends that accompanied us on the first visit thought the food was excellent.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    117
    42
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hesperia, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Visited this non-descript place near the Polynesian Cultural Center while returning from the Banzai Pipeline. The homemade Polynesian bread is the best..yummy. and the food was inexpensive and delicious....sat outside and enjoyed the food and hospitality..wonderful....
Definitely would go back and highly recommended

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kriyaban079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great food and even better service, definitely deserves the #1 spot in kahuku”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

The food was delicious and the service was amazing. One of the owners is always walking around chatting with the customers. They have amazing shrimp and chicken and some of the best bread and cake in Hawaii. Definitely worth a trip to kahuku just to visit Tita's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Atvincent15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“Awesome Garlic Shrimp!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

I can't say enough about the people and the food here. We went in for lunch on Wednesday and then went back Thursday again because it was so good! I guess this says it all since we were staying in Kaneohe.The first day they treated us to giant slices of fresh baked bread and then on Thursday they had just baked a chocolate cake and passed it out to everyone there. It was delicious! Wish they were on the mainland!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ono Grinds at Tita's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

The garlic shrimp plate and loco moco were MASSIVE! Great food! It was so worth the drive to Kahuku!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tita's Grill & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Tita's Grill & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing