We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would love to stay here again!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Haleiwa, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex H
1 review
“Great get away spot”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We loved our time in Pupukea. The unit is peaceful and relaxing with so many super amenities. Being able to shop at the local supermarket and cook in the well equiped kitchen was a highlight for us and a great change from eating out. The neighbours were helpful and friendly and we are looking forward to coming back and staying again as it is so handy to all the tourist attractions in the North Shore .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack W
1 review
“Very nice spot on the North Shore”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Great location, good view, nice apartment, peace and quiet. The outdoor shower was such a good feature.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica H
Louisville, KY
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Pros: Inexpensive. Quiet. Clean. Ocean view. Stocked kitchen. The rental includes laundry facilities & beach towels. Several rescue cats prowl the property, but they never come into your studio. Bonus goats on the adjacent property, also owned by the same person.

You are up in the mountains, overlooking the ocean. It's about a 2.5-mile drive to the closest beach park, Shark's Cove in Hale'iwa. Foodland, the one grocery store in Hale'iwa, is also close, which is truly a bonus when you're staying on the North Shore.

Cons: 1) I was overbooked & stayed the first night in the owner's unfinished studio. This was fine, because the owner said that she would refund the cost of that one night. Over 2 months later, the refund has yet to materialize, despite several prompts on my end.
2) There is a dog on the property. I love dogs; his presence was not a problem. The problem was that the dog was tied to a tree. He is ostensibly the owner's dog, but she was not on the island. This rental unit shares space with a few long-term renters, who come & go on their own schedule. Again, not a problem; no one was loud, & everyone was friendly. However, a dog who is chained to a tree barks when people go by, regardless of what time it is. This can be a little disruptive. I was allowed to walk the dog & could get him off the leash that was tied to the tree, so that he could spend time on the porch with me. He was sweet & scared of everyone, but I can't help but wonder how you can own a dog when you're not in the same time zone with him. One of the long-term renters makes sure he gets food & water, but it was hot (up to 90 degrees) when I was there. Even a shady spot under a tree gets hot. This made me sad.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing