We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage 5A
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage 5A
Kitchen and dining area Bedroom view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Cottage 5A
Kitchen and dining area
Bedroom view
Bath sink area
View inside living room
View from lanai
Cottage 5A
View from bedroom
large lanai
Cottage end view
Beach in front of Cottage
Sunset from the lanai
Sunset
Sunset
Beach view from Cottage
Arial View of Complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maunaloa, Molokai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Rental”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Next to some of the best beaches on the island. Grocery store on property is really convenient. No regrets staying at this rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri A...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Week In Molokai”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Unit 5A, the last week in April. This was our first visit to Molokai. We loved this beautiful place. We ate breakfast on the patio every morning and enjoyed cocktails and dinner just in time for sunset. The condo was spotless and the kitchen is well stocked for most anything you want to cook. It even has a slow cooker and a decent set of knives. The bathroom is good size and threre are plenty of beach towels. There is also a little store near the pool area that sells various items, candy, souvenirs, snacks, etc, in case you need something quick. We really enjoyed the cottage as our home base. The view from the patio is amazing. The grounds are clean and well maintained. We have been to all of the Islands and Molokai is our favorite. We will definitely come back. My only complaint is that we didn't stay longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juje5853
Missoula, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our two weeks at Cottage 5A was immensely relaxing and exactly what we need for our winter escape. The cottage is nothing fancy but extremely comfortable and you'll find everything you need from a full kitchen, washer, dryer, big fridge/freezer, plenty of bath towels, beach towels, beach chairs, comfy lanai furniture and so much more. We never turned on the TV but were able to stream our music with Gene's stereo set up and fast internet service. There is a Mr. Coffee, coffee maker so if that is good with you then you'll be happy.

In our opinion the cottage location is in the best spot of any of the other rentals in Kepuhi Resort. The cottage is a bit separated from the other cottages and on a rise so we had stunning views of the ocean, evening sunsets and the lights of Oahu. We were lucky enough not to have anyone in the adjoining unit so it felt very private. All you hear are the sounds of the waves on the beach and the lovely trade winds in the coconut trees...We slept so well during our stay!

The grounds are Kephui Resort are well maintained considering the history of the whole place. It is a very quite place with the average age of folks probably over 60 but we found the peaceful, friendly atmosphere a great escape from the rat race of life. Occasionally the BBQ grills can get a bit busy but the wait isn't too long.The pool while not luxurious is a nice place to lounge in the sun, take a dip to cool off and listen to the waves crashing below. The surrounding beaches are really what we loved about the place. Just a 10-15 minute stroll in either direction gets you to lovely white sand beaches...Often we were the only ones on the beach!

My husband rented a bike from Molokai Bikes and would take off on morning rides while I would go for a run. The roads and trails a numerous so lots of adventuring to be had by those that like that sort of thing. The surf was a bit above our skill level so we weren't able to partake in that pastime. However, we did see folks surfing and SUP'ing several times.

We will definitely return to Gene's cottage and we recommend it to any folks who want to get away from it all, relax and slow down.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blj109
Bloomington, Indiana, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A terrific place to stay and relax in a quiet and little developed island”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This cottage is comfortable and fully equipped with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, lots of towels, dishwasher and disposal. The lanai is great for eating outside and watching the ocean, just 100 unobstructed yards away, and great sunsets. The unit is part of what was once a golf course development, but although the golf course has failed and several of the multi-unit buildings are abandoned, the grounds are still well maintained by the condo association. It's important to note that there is only a small store in the complex that closes at 5:00. While there is a general store in Maunaloa, about 15 minutes away, the main town, Kaunakakai, with a grocery store, two gas stations, and restaurants is about 30 minutes away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing