We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow! What a relaxing vacation with an incredible...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage 5A
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage 5A
Kitchen and dining area Bedroom view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Cottage 5A
Kitchen and dining area
Bedroom view
Bath sink area
View inside living room
View from lanai
Cottage 5A
View from bedroom
large lanai
Cottage end view
Beach in front of Cottage
Sunset from the lanai
Sunset
Sunset
Beach view from Cottage
Arial View of Complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maunaloa, Molokai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SLOcyn
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wow! What a relaxing vacation with an incredible view.”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Our vacation rental at Kepuhi Beach was wonderful. Very well equipped plus lots of extras. No need to think about what you might have forgotten at home. Gene has a basket of essentials like travel size shampoos, conditioners, etc. Kitchen has most anything you need to put together a meal. Basic spices, condiments, cookware. Everything in good working order. We love sitting out on the lanai in the morning and evening to enjoy coffee and a glass of wine. Plenty of towels, nice shower. Clean. An almost brand new washer and dryer. Bed and linens nice. Also, cleaning essentials, paper towels, dish soaps, etc.

Wifi is better than we have at home, lovely Sony flat screen. We brought a streaming device and watched movies in the evening after dinner.

The grounds are well kept, nice pool, gas grill area and picnic tables if you choose to eat near where you are cooking. Nothing seems to be crowded. More wildlife than people.

Definitely would come back. This is a perfect spot to relax and rejuvenate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Ocean front, non obstructed views.
Liked least: It was windy the week we visited but it kept the humidity down
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
298dick
Gwinn, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very quite and relaxing month.”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

A very nice place to spend a relaxing month away from the artic weather of Michigan. The only draw back to our' stay was lack of transportation, as church goers we would have liked access to auto transportation on the week ends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Birds singing in the morning, and whale watching.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikaGRyan
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Blue skies, golden sands, and starry nights”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
8
people found this review helpful

My husband and I are seasoned travellers who work in the tourism industry, and our trip to Molokai was one of our best vacations ever. This lovely bungalow was the perfect place to stay in West Molokai, here's why:

- Great location, including a lanai with an un-impeded ocean view, and perfect for viewing Molokai sunsets!
- within walking distance to several beautiful, secluded beaches
- Spacious, clean and comfortable (the photos don't do it justice).
- a well equipped kitchen and access to a communal outdoor grill
- excellent WiFi / two TV's
- washer and dryer
- great shower with plenty of hot water
- the owner Gene was lovely to work with
- very nice neighbours who were happy to offer local tips
- great nature viewing, i.e. wild turkeys, black witch moths (good thing), birds, monk seals, humpbacks, and sunny skies!

If you and your better half have ever said, "Honey, let's escape the crazy crowds of Waikiki and Maui, and find a special beach for just the two of us" (and meant it) - then West Molokai is the place to go. Leave your loud Hawaiian shirt at home, snorkel the 'turtle highway', play a round of golf (local style), and ride a mule alongside a jaw-dropping cliff. You won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: pool was closed for repairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shortymag...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I can say it in one word. PERFECT!”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
6
people found this review helpful

This is perfect vacation spot for relaxation. If you are looking for tourist traps & franchises, wrong island. If you are looking for piece & quiet, r&r then this is it. The beaches are beautiful & you can freely move around. There's not thousands of people running around. The sunset was absolutely breath taking from our cottage. The island has kept the natural lifestyle & the history of Father Damien & the lepers have made the trip even more interesting. There is so much history in this island alone.
The cottage was perfect for our stay & Mr. Hill helped us In a big way. Our plane didn't leave until 7 pm so he has allowed us to still spend the day instead of roaming around for 8 hours. I haven't been anywhere else that would allow that. This has been by far the most relaxing vacation in my life. The people here at Kepuhi have been the friendliest & most helpful. I will definitely be back soon & I recommend this place to anyone & everyone. Come here & experience it & I promise you will not want to leave. Aloha!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing