We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West End Studio - Molokai”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kaunakakai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Molokai Hilltop Cottage & West End Studio
Ranked #2 of 4 Kaunakakai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 April 2011

After many trips to the Hawaiian Islands, we decided to spend a few days on Molokai. An internet search led us to the Hilltop Cottage and West End Studio site. When I sent an inquiry, I received a very quick, professional reply. Once all questions were answered, the confirmation was fast and easy.

Our flight to Molokai arrived early. We went and explored the markets in Kaunakakai before heading west. When we arrived at the studio, it was still early for check-in so we had a picnic on the beautiful grounds and walked the amazing beaches surrounding the community. The nearby beaches are secluded and pristine!

We were very impressed with the studio amenities. The decor is tasteful and soothing. The view from the lanai is stunning. The breezes provide comfortable, natural air conditioning. Though we only had breakfast at the studio, the kitchen is perfectly equipped with the lastest appliances. It was have been easy to cook any meal. In addition, there are grills around the complex.

The customer service with the confirmation process and during the stay was excellent. We were very impressed with the complex grounds and the daily care that was given to the landscape. We highly recommend the West End Studio. On our next visit to Molokai, we look forward to another stay at the Studio or the Hilltop Cottage.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iflewtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Molokai Hilltop Cottage & West End Studio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2010

We stayed in the West End Studio and we couldn't be happier. The view was great and it was steps away from (100 yards) away from a nice secluded beach. It was clean, tidy and had everything we were looking for - and at a great price to boot. It was a nice simple get away. It was located next to an old golf course and not far down the was a closed hotel - but with a store that still sells basic provisions.

More importantly, it was a quarter mile away from one of the best beaches I've ever been to - Papohaku Beach Park. It's the longest stretch of white sand beach in HI and it is completely empty! Not a soul in sight. Quite a difference from the overcrowed beaches of Oahu.

Also, during a rare tropical storm, the owner called us to make sure we were OK (during her Christmas break) which we thought was very sweet.

Molokai is a very different experience than the standard HI islands and if you're ready for that, than this is your place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank p200vespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Just sign up for as many days as you can - if you want to be immersed in Hawaii, this is the place. Drive up the road and it looks simple - but that is the secret to paradise. Prepare to be surprised by the glory of Hawaii as it should be. The "cottage" has everything you could need, but the point is, what is it that we need ???- to be surrounded by the sweet, soft Hawaiian air, to see almost every star in the universe, to swim in the sea that withstands millennia?? We thought so. I started crying the day before we had to leave. Murphy's Beach is just down the road about 3 miles. Molokai Sweet Bread with some Muleskinner coffee makes a perfect breakfast (with guava jam) The bed and sheets are better than any you'd find at a 5 star hotel. Sundays and holidays, the whole island albeit shuts down, and isn't THAT paradise? The owner/host is all Aloha and so are the neighbors. I hesitate to tell you all how amazing this is because then all possible dates for our return will be booked -- but ALOHA is telling the truth with great love -- this "cottage" is no ka oi. We were greatly blessed to have our five short days breeze past us while we lived paradise. Got Hawaii? ........you do here!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank graceisenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Our stay last year was so relaxing that we are going back next year. don't expect the Hilton or luxury....that's not the island style on Molokai. The place is kind of isolated and not really fancy, but the view is fantastic! We know folks on the island and find our joy in music, the beaches and just looking across the channel at Maui. Cook your own food at home and eat on the deck. Owners are receptive to you if you have problems. A place to go to be quiet, read, walk on the beach or just sit and rejuvinate.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Mrsbee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

My wife and I spent five wonderful days at the Hilltop Cottage on Moloka'i. The view from the cottage was amazing. The cottage offers privacy and peacefulness you wont find anywhere else. The deck area is spacious and there is always a refreshing ocean breeze.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honolua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaunakakai
15.2 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
484 reviews
31.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort Lana'i, The Lodge at Koele
18.0 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Hotel Molokai
Hotel Molokai
#1 of 4 in Kaunakakai
539 reviews
23.1 km away
Castle Molokai Shores Resort
40.0 km away
Four Seasons Resort Lanai
Four Seasons Resort Lanai
#1 of 3 in Lanai City
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molokai Hilltop Cottage & West End Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molokai Hilltop Cottage & West End Studio

Address: 9415 kanehameha, Kaunakakai, Molokai, HI 96748
Region: United States > Hawaii > Molokai > Kaunakakai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kaunakakai
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Molokai Hilltop Cottage & West End Studio Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing