We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience ”
Review of Hotel Molokai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Molokai
Ranked #1 of 4 Kaunakakai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

I definitely recommend this place It's just like home my husband and I had a great time especially the tour everyone in the front desk made us feel so comfortable the girls are wonderful Lace and Ashley thank you so much for a great conversation telling us about Molokai especially Doreen and John you guys are definitely beautiful people who made us feel comfortable and made sure we was enjoying a great week hopefully next summer we can go and take our kids I love your island. Also rooms are very clean housekeeping did a great job thank you so much I hope to see you guys again soon❤️❤️

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Korina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHotelMolokai, General Manager at Hotel Molokai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Aloha Korean P,

It gives me great joy to read your review - thank you. We are so happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your visit. I have shared your review with the entire staff and they too thanked you for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcome you and your family back next summer. Until then, Be Well,

Mahalo

Michael Drew
General Manager
808.553.5347
Mdrew@hotelmolokai.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

The ladies at the front and travel desks were always friendly, helpful, and there when you needed them.
The room was clean. I especially liked that the bathtub was clean enough to actually take a bath in! (I don't always find this at places I stay.)
There is not a lot of cell service, but there is a phone in the room were you can make free calls. Each room is given its own number so people can all you directly. I used this often.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHotelMolokai, General Manager at Hotel Molokai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Aloha Matty W,

It gives me joy to read your review - thank you. Your feedback is very important to us. I have shared your comments with the staff and we all are delighted that you enjoyed the service including our clean rooms.

We hope to be of service to you again in the very near future.

Mahalo

Michael Drew
General Manager
808.553.5347
Mdrew@hotelmolokai.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Wonderful, traditional Hawaiian hotel. Was only there one night but would definitely go back. My only concern is that this is not a locally owned business. It is run by a corporation, Beachtree Properties, based in Maryland. Molokai so needs local own and run businesses...

Room Tip: Our garden view room was fine and the garden is gorgeous but I would likely choose an ocean view nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHotelMolokai, General Manager at Hotel Molokai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Aloha Katie O,

Thank you for review. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Mahalo

Michael Drew
General Manager
808.553.5347
mdrew@hotelmolokai.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Everyone at Hotel Molokai was friendly and helpful. The hotel was charming and just what we needed. It isn't fancy, but I had read the reviews and knew that. We came to Molokai for what it is, not for a Waikiki experience. The pool is small but my four year old had a good time. We appreciated having a pool as the waters around Molokai can be rough. The restaurant has opened again, and the music was pleasant while we ate. The only downside could not be controlled by the hotel, but a very loud celebration of life was happening on the property next door and continued until around 1:00 in the morning. It was impossible to sleep. The refrigerator and stove were helpful, and the location was central. We plan to return to Molokai within the next year and will be staying here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHotelMolokai, General Manager at Hotel Molokai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Aloha Paula M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your great comments about Hotel Molokai and we happy to know that you truly enjoyed your visit.

We are looking forward to welcome you on your next trip.

Mahalo

Michael Drew
General Manager
808.553.5347
mdrew@hotelmolokai.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Has its own island feel. Beautiful plumeria trees by our porch. But you pay extra for towels. Bed was comfortable. 7-17-17 they are re-opening a restaurant . That is exciting. The pool is next to the ocean and very pleasant to spend time there.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHotelMolokai, General Manager at Hotel Molokai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Aloha Jo P,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please know that your feedback is very important to us. We are very excited about the re-opening of our onsite restaurant.

Please know that we do not charge extra for towels. If guest rooms or pool towels are not returned or missing then there maybe a replacement cost. This is standard throughout the hotel industry.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Mahalo

Michael Drew
General Manager
808.553.5347
mdrew@hotelmolokai.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaunakakai
35.8 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,228 reviews
35.4 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
509 reviews
35.1 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#26 of 32 in Lahaina
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Castle Molokai Shores Resort
16.4 km away
MVP - Wavecrest
MVP - Wavecrest
#1 of 3 in Kaunakakai
21 reviews
38.9 km away
Four Seasons Resort Lanai
Four Seasons Resort Lanai
#1 of 3 in Lanai City
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molokai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molokai

Address: 1300 Kamehameha V Hwy, Kaunakakai, Molokai, HI 96748-4021
Region: United States > Hawaii > Molokai > Kaunakakai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kaunakakai
Price Range: $229 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Molokai 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an authentic Hawaiian experience at our resort located on Kamiloloa Beach adjacent to Hawaii's only barrier reef. Our Ocean Front resort offers the ideal setting for your authentic Hawaiian experience. Take in a sunset at our Oceanside restaurant opened for dining experiences during lunch and dinner. Learn about the island while touring a schedule tour with our Activities Desk. Pick-up last minute souvenirs at our gift shop open daily 9 am to 5 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Molokai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Molokai Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing